lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Mar]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.10 00/22] 3.10.35-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.10.35 release.
There are 22 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Mar 30 17:30:55 UTC 2014.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.10.35-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.10.35-rc1

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
sched/autogroup: Fix race with task_groups list

Michele Baldessari <michele@acksyn.org>
e100: Fix "disabling already-disabled device" warning

Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix resume issues on Renesas chips in Samsung laptops

Ping Cheng <pinglinux@gmail.com>
Input: wacom - make sure touch_max is set for touch devices

Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
KVM: VMX: fix use after free of vmx->loaded_vmcs

Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: handle invalid root_hpa everywhere

Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
KVM: MMU: handle invalid root_hpa at __direct_map

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: elantech - improve clickpad detection

Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
ARM: highbank: avoid L2 cache smc calls when PL310 is not present

Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
ARM: move outer_cache declaration out of ifdef

Markus Pargmann <mpa@pengutronix.de>
regulator: core: Replace direct ops->disable usage

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
p54: clamp properly instead of just truncating

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
deb-pkg: Fix cross-building linux-headers package

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@plumgrid.com>
x86: bpf_jit: support negative offsets

Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
ASoC: max98090: make REVISION_ID readable

Josh Durgin <josh.durgin@inktank.com>
libceph: resend all writes after the osdmap loses the full flag

Josh Durgin <josh.durgin@inktank.com>
libceph: block I/O when PAUSE or FULL osd map flags are set

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
media: cx18: check for allocation failure in cx18_read_eeprom()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
media: dw2102: some missing unlocks on error

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
media: cxusb: unlock on error in cxusb_i2c_xfer()

Vaibhav Nagarnaik <vnagarnaik@google.com>
tracing: Fix array size mismatch in format string

Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
ALSA: compress: Pass through return value of open ops callback


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
arch/arm/include/asm/outercache.h | 4 +--
arch/arm/mach-highbank/highbank.c | 13 ++++----
arch/x86/kvm/mmu.c | 12 ++++++++
arch/x86/kvm/paging_tmpl.h | 8 +++++
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/net/bpf_jit.S | 2 +-
drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c | 45 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++--
drivers/input/tablet/wacom_sys.c | 7 +++--
drivers/media/pci/cx18/cx18-driver.c | 5 +++-
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/cxusb.c | 21 +++++++++----
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/dw2102.c | 52 ++++++++++++++++++++++----------
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e100.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/p54/txrx.c | 2 +-
drivers/regulator/core.c | 34 ++++++++-------------
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 5 ++++
include/linux/ceph/osd_client.h | 1 +
include/linux/ftrace_event.h | 4 ---
include/trace/ftrace.h | 7 ++---
kernel/sched/auto_group.c | 3 +-
kernel/trace/trace_events.c | 6 ----
kernel/trace/trace_export.c | 7 ++---
net/ceph/osd_client.c | 57 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-----
scripts/package/builddeb | 9 +++---
sound/core/compress_offload.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/codecs/max98090.c | 1 +
26 files changed, 216 insertions(+), 99 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-03-28 21:21    [W:0.091 / U:23.236 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site