lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Mar]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 05/13] perf report: Merge al->filtered with hist_entry->filtered
Date
From: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>

I.e. don't drop al->filtered entries, create the hist_entries and use
its ->filtered bitmap, that is kept with the same semantics for its
bitmap, leaving the filtering to be done at the hist_entry level, i.e.
in the UIs.

This will allow zooming in/out the filters.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-xeyhkepu7plw716lrtb0zlnu@git.kernel.org
[ yanked this out of a previous patch ]
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-report.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/hist.c | 2 +-
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-report.c b/tools/perf/builtin-report.c
index c47bf586fcba..a74059f0c45f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-report.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-report.c
@@ -231,7 +231,7 @@ static int process_sample_event(struct perf_tool *tool,
return -1;
}

- if (al.filtered || (rep->hide_unresolved && al.sym == NULL))
+ if (rep->hide_unresolved && al.sym == NULL)
return 0;

if (rep->cpu_list && !test_bit(sample->cpu, rep->cpu_bitmap))
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/hist.c b/tools/perf/util/hist.c
index 9507f33b02ff..f38590d7561b 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/hist.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/hist.c
@@ -422,7 +422,7 @@ struct hist_entry *__hists__add_entry(struct hists *hists,
.weight = weight,
},
.parent = sym_parent,
- .filtered = symbol__parent_filter(sym_parent),
+ .filtered = symbol__parent_filter(sym_parent) | al->filtered,
.hists = hists,
.branch_info = bi,
.mem_info = mi,
--
1.8.1.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-03-18 23:01    [W:0.125 / U:9.828 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site