lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Feb]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/4] ARM: dove: prepare new Dove DT Kconfig variable
Hi Sebastian,

Acked-by me.

Kind regards,
Wim.

> DT-enabled Dove will move over from ARCH_DOVE in mach-dove to MACH_DOVE in
> mach-mvebu. As non-DT ARCH_DOVE will stay to rot for a while, add a new
> DT-only MACH_DOVE to mmc, thermal, wdt, and asoc Kconfigs.
>
> Signed-off-by: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
> ---
> Cc: Chris Ball <chris@printf.net>
> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
> Cc: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
> Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
> Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
> Cc: linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig | 2 +-
> drivers/thermal/Kconfig | 2 +-
> drivers/watchdog/Kconfig | 2 +-
> sound/soc/kirkwood/Kconfig | 2 +-
> 4 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig b/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
> index 1384f67abe21..a69e48b582e5 100644
> --- a/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
> @@ -168,7 +168,7 @@ config MMC_SDHCI_ESDHC_IMX
>
> config MMC_SDHCI_DOVE
> tristate "SDHCI support on Marvell's Dove SoC"
> - depends on ARCH_DOVE
> + depends on ARCH_DOVE || MACH_DOVE
> depends on MMC_SDHCI_PLTFM
> select MMC_SDHCI_IO_ACCESSORS
> help
> diff --git a/drivers/thermal/Kconfig b/drivers/thermal/Kconfig
> index 35c066489a19..07b5e56e9a97 100644
> --- a/drivers/thermal/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/thermal/Kconfig
> @@ -150,7 +150,7 @@ config KIRKWOOD_THERMAL
>
> config DOVE_THERMAL
> tristate "Temperature sensor on Marvell Dove SoCs"
> - depends on ARCH_DOVE
> + depends on ARCH_DOVE || MACH_DOVE
> depends on OF
> help
> Support for the Dove thermal sensor driver in the Linux thermal
> diff --git a/drivers/watchdog/Kconfig b/drivers/watchdog/Kconfig
> index 79d25894343a..5659c62a175c 100644
> --- a/drivers/watchdog/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/watchdog/Kconfig
> @@ -292,7 +292,7 @@ config DAVINCI_WATCHDOG
>
> config ORION_WATCHDOG
> tristate "Orion watchdog"
> - depends on ARCH_ORION5X || ARCH_KIRKWOOD || ARCH_DOVE
> + depends on ARCH_ORION5X || ARCH_KIRKWOOD || ARCH_DOVE || MACH_DOVE
> select WATCHDOG_CORE
> help
> Say Y here if to include support for the watchdog timer
> diff --git a/sound/soc/kirkwood/Kconfig b/sound/soc/kirkwood/Kconfig
> index 78ed4a42ad21..a1506d57e646 100644
> --- a/sound/soc/kirkwood/Kconfig
> +++ b/sound/soc/kirkwood/Kconfig
> @@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
> config SND_KIRKWOOD_SOC
> tristate "SoC Audio for the Marvell Kirkwood and Dove chips"
> - depends on ARCH_KIRKWOOD || ARCH_DOVE || COMPILE_TEST
> + depends on ARCH_KIRKWOOD || ARCH_DOVE || MACH_DOVE || COMPILE_TEST
> help
> Say Y or M if you want to add support for codecs attached to
> the Kirkwood I2S interface. You will also need to select the
> --
> 1.8.5.3
>


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-02-27 23:41    [W:0.251 / U:1.316 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site