lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Nov]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 01/11] perf tools: Introduce perf_evsel__compute_deltas function
Date
Making compute_deltas functions global and renaming it
to perf_evsel__compute_deltas. It will be used in stat
command in later patch.

Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 9 ++++-----
tools/perf/util/evsel.h | 3 +++
2 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/evsel.c b/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
index f2dc91fb87fa..1c73bc4d57d3 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
@@ -876,9 +876,8 @@ void perf_evsel__delete(struct perf_evsel *evsel)
free(evsel);
}

-static inline void compute_deltas(struct perf_evsel *evsel,
- int cpu,
- struct perf_counts_values *count)
+void perf_evsel__compute_deltas(struct perf_evsel *evsel, int cpu,
+ struct perf_counts_values *count)
{
struct perf_counts_values tmp;

@@ -913,7 +912,7 @@ int __perf_evsel__read_on_cpu(struct perf_evsel *evsel,
if (readn(FD(evsel, cpu, thread), &count, nv * sizeof(u64)) < 0)
return -errno;

- compute_deltas(evsel, cpu, &count);
+ perf_evsel__compute_deltas(evsel, cpu, &count);

if (scale) {
if (count.run == 0)
@@ -956,7 +955,7 @@ int __perf_evsel__read(struct perf_evsel *evsel,
}
}

- compute_deltas(evsel, -1, aggr);
+ perf_evsel__compute_deltas(evsel, -1, aggr);

evsel->counts->scaled = 0;
if (scale) {
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/evsel.h b/tools/perf/util/evsel.h
index 979790951bfb..746b7ea84589 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/evsel.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/evsel.h
@@ -110,6 +110,9 @@ struct thread_map;
struct perf_evlist;
struct record_opts;

+void perf_evsel__compute_deltas(struct perf_evsel *evsel, int cpu,
+ struct perf_counts_values *count);
+
int perf_evsel__object_config(size_t object_size,
int (*init)(struct perf_evsel *evsel),
void (*fini)(struct perf_evsel *evsel));
--
1.9.3


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-11-21 11:21    [W:0.126 / U:2.368 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site