lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Nov]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 04/11] perf stat: Use perf_evsel__read_cb in read_counter
Date
Replacing __perf_evsel__read_on_cpu function with perf_evsel__read_cb
function. The read_cb callback will be used later for global aggregation
counter values as well.

Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 27 +++++++++++++++++++++------
1 file changed, 21 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
index 055ce9232c9e..9cc0db1d7f06 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
@@ -388,6 +388,26 @@ static void update_shadow_stats(struct perf_evsel *counter, u64 *count)
update_stats(&runtime_itlb_cache_stats[0], count[0]);
}

+static int read_cb(struct perf_evsel *evsel, int cpu, int thread __maybe_unused,
+ struct perf_counts_values *count)
+{
+ switch (aggr_mode) {
+ case AGGR_CORE:
+ case AGGR_SOCKET:
+ case AGGR_NONE:
+ perf_evsel__compute_deltas(evsel, cpu, count);
+ perf_counts_values__scale(count, scale, NULL);
+ evsel->counts->cpu[cpu] = *count;
+ update_shadow_stats(evsel, count->values);
+ break;
+ case AGGR_GLOBAL:
+ default:
+ break;
+ }
+
+ return 0;
+}
+
/*
* Read out the results of a single counter:
* aggregate counts across CPUs in system-wide mode
@@ -424,16 +444,11 @@ static int read_counter_aggr(struct perf_evsel *counter)
*/
static int read_counter(struct perf_evsel *counter)
{
- u64 *count;
int cpu;

for (cpu = 0; cpu < perf_evsel__nr_cpus(counter); cpu++) {
- if (__perf_evsel__read_on_cpu(counter, cpu, 0, scale) < 0)
+ if (perf_evsel__read_cb(counter, cpu, 0, read_cb))
return -1;
-
- count = counter->counts->cpu[cpu].values;
-
- update_shadow_stats(counter, count);
}

return 0;
--
1.9.3


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-11-21 11:21    [W:0.141 / U:5.768 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site