lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Nov]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[RFC 00/11] perf tools: Factor stat reading and CQM changes
Date
hi,
this patchset factors Matt's userspace part of CQM patches:
http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=141156746730336&w=2

I needed to put counters reading into single place, which in
the end turned out to be simplification of the stat command
reading side.

any comments are welcome,
jirka


Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
---
Jiri Olsa (10):
perf tools: Introduce perf_evsel__compute_deltas function
perf tools: Introduce perf_counts_values__scale function
perf tools: Introduce perf_evsel__read_cb function
perf stat: Use perf_evsel__read_cb in read_counter
perf stat: Make read_counter work over the thread dimension
perf stat: Use read_counter in read_counter_aggr
perf tools: Remove perf_evsel__read interface
perf tools: Add snapshot format file parsing
perf stat: Add support for per-pkg counters
perf stat: Add support for snapshot counters

Matt Fleming (1):
perf tools: Add per-pkg format file parsing

tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 105 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-------
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 100 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++------------------------------------------
tools/perf/util/evsel.h | 45 +++++++++++--------------------
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 2 ++
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 74 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--------
tools/perf/util/pmu.h | 4 +++
6 files changed, 220 insertions(+), 110 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-11-21 11:01    [W:0.190 / U:7.192 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site