lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2014]   [Nov]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.10 000/123] 3.10.60-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.10.60 release.
There are 123 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Nov 14 01:17:00 UTC 2014.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.10.60-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.10.60-rc1

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@redhat.com>
libceph: ceph-msgr workqueue needs a resque worker

Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Btrfs: fix kfree on list_head in btrfs_lookup_csums_range error cleanup

Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
of: Fix overflow bug in string property parsing functions

Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
sysfs: driver core: Fix glue dir race condition by gdp_mutex

Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
i2c: at91: don't account as iowait

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
acer-wmi: Add acpi_backlight=video quirk for the Acer KAV80

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
rbd: Fix error recovery in rbd_obj_read_sync()

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: remove invalid pci id

Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
usb: gadget: udc: core: fix kernel oops with soft-connect

Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
usb: gadget: function: acm: make f_acm pass USB20CV Chapter9

Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: fix set_halt() bug with pending transfers

Ondrej Kozina <okozina@redhat.com>
crypto: algif - avoid excessive use of socket buffer in skcipher

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
mm: Remove false WARN_ON from pagecache_isize_extended()

Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
x86, apic: Handle a bad TSC more gracefully

Mathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com>
posix-timers: Fix stack info leak in timer_create()

Karl Beldan <karl.beldan@rivierawaves.com>
mac80211: fix typo in starting baserate for rts_cts_rate_idx

Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
PM / Sleep: fix recovery during resuming from hibernation

Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
tty: Fix high cpu load if tty is unreleaseable

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
quota: Properly return errors from dquot_writeback_dquots()

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext3: Don't check quota format when there are no quota files

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd4: fix crash on unknown operation number

Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
cpc925_edac: Report UE events properly

Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
e7xxx_edac: Report CE events properly

Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
i3200_edac: Report CE events properly

Jason Baron <jbaron@akamai.com>
i82860_edac: Report CE events properly

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
scsi: Fix error handling in SCSI_IOCTL_SEND_COMMAND

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
lib/bitmap.c: fix undefined shift in __bitmap_shift_{left|right}()

Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
cgroup/kmemleak: add kmemleak_free() for cgroup deallocations.

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
usb: Do not allow usb_alloc_streams on unconfigured devices

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: opticon: fix non-atomic allocation in write path

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
usb-storage: handle a skipped data phase

Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
spi: pxa2xx: toggle clocks on suspend if not disabled by runtime PM

Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>
spi: pl022: Fix incorrect dma_unmap_sg

Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Properly initialize LINK TRB

Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>
wireless: rt2x00: add new rt2800usb device

Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
USB: option: add Haier CE81B CDMA modem

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
usb: option: add support for Telit LE910

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: cdc-acm: only raise DTR on transitions from B0

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: cdc-acm: add device id for GW Instek AFG-2225

Perry Hung <iperry@gmail.com>
usb: serial: ftdi_sio: add "bricked" FTDI device PID

Frans Klaver <frans.klaver@xsens.com>
usb: serial: ftdi_sio: add Awinda Station and Dongle products

Nathaniel Ting <nathaniel.ting@silabs.com>
USB: serial: cp210x: add Silicon Labs 358x VID and PID

Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
serial: Fix divide-by-zero fault in uart_get_divisor()

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
staging:iio:ade7758: Remove "raw" from channel name

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
staging:iio:ade7758: Fix check if channels are enabled in prenable

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
staging:iio:ade7758: Fix NULL pointer deref when enabling buffer

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
staging:iio:ad5933: Drop "raw" from channel names

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
staging:iio:ad5933: Fix NULL pointer deref when enabling buffer

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
OOM, PM: OOM killed task shouldn't escape PM suspend

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
freezer: Do not freeze tasks killed by OOM killer

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: fix oops when loading block bitmap failed

Pali Rohár <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
cpufreq: intel_pstate: Fix setting max_perf_pct in performance policy

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: fix overflow when updating superblock backups after resize

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
ext4: check s_chksum_driver when looking for bg csum presence

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
ext4: fix reservation overflow in ext4_da_write_begin

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: add ext4_iget_normal() which is to be used for dir tree lookups

Dmitry Monakhov <dmonakhov@openvz.org>
ext4: grab missed write_count for EXT4_IOC_SWAP_BOOT

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: don't check quota format when there are no quota files

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
ext4: check EA value offset when loading

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
jbd2: free bh when descriptor block checksum fails

David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
MIPS: tlbex: Properly fix HUGE TLB Refill exception handler

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
target: Fix APTPL metadata handling for dynamic MappedLUNs

Quinn Tran <quinn.tran@qlogic.com>
target: Fix queue full status NULL pointer for SCF_TRANSPORT_TASK_SENSE

Joern Engel <joern@logfs.org>
qla_target: don't delete changed nacls

Anton Kolesov <Anton.Kolesov@synopsys.com>
ARC: Update order of registers in KGDB to match GDB 7.5

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: [nsimosci] Allow "headless" models to boot

Nadav Amit <namit@cs.technion.ac.il>
KVM: x86: Emulator fixes for eip canonical checks on near branches

Nadav Amit <namit@cs.technion.ac.il>
KVM: x86: Fix wrong masking on relative jump/call

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
kvm: x86: don't kill guest on unknown exit reason

Nadav Amit <namit@cs.technion.ac.il>
KVM: x86: Check non-canonical addresses upon WRMSR

Andy Honig <ahonig@google.com>
KVM: x86: Improve thread safety in pit

Andy Honig <ahonig@google.com>
KVM: x86: Prevent host from panicking on shared MSR writes.

Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@oracle.com>
kvm: fix excessive pages un-pinning in kvm_iommu_map error path.

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
media: tda7432: Fix setting TDA7432_MUTE bit for TDA7432_RF register

Ulrich Eckhardt <uli-lirc@uli-eckhardt.de>
media: ds3000: fix LNB supply voltage on Tevii S480 on initialization

Frank Schaefer <fschaefer.oss@googlemail.com>
media: em28xx-v4l: give back all active video buffers to the vb2 core properly on streaming stop

Maciej Matraszek <m.matraszek@samsung.com>
media: v4l2-common: fix overflow in v4l_bound_align_image()

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/bios: memset dcb struct to zero before parsing

Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
drm/tilcdc: Fix the error path in tilcdc_load()

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
drm/ast: Fix HW cursor image

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: i8042 - quirks for Fujitsu Lifebook A544 and Lifebook AH544

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Input: i8042 - add noloop quirk for Asus X750LN

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
framebuffer: fix border color

Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
modules, lock around setting of MODULE_STATE_UNFORMED

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
dm log userspace: fix memory leak in dm_ulog_tfr_init failure path

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
block: fix alignment_offset math that assumes io_min is a power-of-2

Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
drbd: compute the end before rb_insert_augmented()

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm bufio: update last_accessed when relinking a buffer

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
virtio_pci: fix virtio spec compliance on restore

Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov>
selinux: fix inode security list corruption

Valdis Kletnieks <Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu>
pstore: Fix duplicate {console,ftrace}-efi entries

Chris Ball <chris@printf.net>
mfd: rtsx_pcr: Fix MSI enable error handling

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
mnt: Prevent pivot_root from creating a loop in the mount tree

Richard Genoud <richard.genoud@gmail.com>
UBI: add missing kmem_cache_free() in process_pool_aeb error path

Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
random: add and use memzero_explicit() for clearing data

Cesar Eduardo Barros <cesarb@cesarb.eti.br>
crypto: more robust crypto_memneq

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fix misuses of f_count() in ppp and netlink

Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
kill wbuf_queued/wbuf_dwork_lock

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pcm: Zero-clear reserved fields of PCM status ioctl in compat mode

Dmitry Kasatkin <d.kasatkin@samsung.com>
evm: check xattr value length and type in evm_inode_setxattr()

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
x86, pageattr: Prevent overflow in slow_virt_to_phys() for X86_PAE

Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
x86_64, entry: Fix out of bounds read on sysenter

Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
x86_64, entry: Filter RFLAGS.NT on entry from userspace

H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
x86, flags: Rename X86_EFLAGS_BIT1 to X86_EFLAGS_FIXED

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
x86, fpu: shift drop_init_fpu() from save_xstate_sig() to handle_signal()

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
x86, fpu: __restore_xstate_sig()->math_state_restore() needs preempt_disable()

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
x86: Reject x32 executables if x32 ABI not supported

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
vfs: fix data corruption when blocksize < pagesize for mmaped data

Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com>
UBIFS: fix free log space calculation

Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com>
UBIFS: fix a race condition

Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com>
UBIFS: remove mst_mutex

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
fs: Fix theoretical division by 0 in super_cache_scan().

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
fs: make cont_expand_zero interruptible

Roger Tseng <rogerable@realtek.com>
mmc: rtsx_pci_sdmmc: fix incorrect last byte in R2 response

Ondrej Zary <linux@rainbow-software.org>
libata-sff: Fix controllers with no ctl port

Scott Carter <ccscott@funsoft.com>
pata_serverworks: disable 64-KB DMA transfers on Broadcom OSB4 IDE Controller

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Revert "percpu: free percpu allocation info for uniprocessor system"

Benjamin Coddington <bcodding@redhat.com>
lockd: Try to reconnect if statd has moved

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
drivers/net: macvtap and tun depend on INET

Vasily Averin <vvs@parallels.com>
ipv4: dst_entry leak in ip_send_unicast_reply()

Ian Morgan <imorgan@primordial.ca>
ax88179_178a: fix bonding failure

Jiri Pirko <jiri@resnulli.us>
ipv4: fix nexthop attlen check in fib_nh_match

Rabin Vincent <rabin@rab.in>
tracing/syscalls: Ignore numbers outside NR_syscalls' range


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/boot/dts/nsimosci.dts | 2 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/kgdb.h | 32 ++++----
arch/mips/mm/tlbex.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/ia32/ia32entry.S | 18 ++++-
arch/x86/include/asm/elf.h | 5 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 16 +++-
arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/processor-flags.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/entry_64.S | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/process_32.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/process_64.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/signal.c | 5 ++
arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/kernel/xsave.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 99 ++++++++++++++++++-------
arch/x86/kvm/i8254.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 17 +++--
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 38 +++++++++-
arch/x86/mm/pageattr.c | 2 +-
block/blk-settings.c | 4 +-
block/scsi_ioctl.c | 3 +-
crypto/algif_skcipher.c | 2 +-
drivers/ata/libata-sff.c | 20 +++--
drivers/ata/pata_serverworks.c | 13 +++-
drivers/base/core.c | 4 +-
drivers/block/drbd/drbd_interval.c | 4 +
drivers/block/rbd.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/random.c | 10 +--
drivers/cpufreq/intel_pstate.c | 1 +
drivers/edac/cpc925_edac.c | 2 +-
drivers/edac/e7xxx_edac.c | 2 +-
drivers/edac/i3200_edac.c | 4 +-
drivers/edac/i82860_edac.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_mode.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/subdev/bios/dcb.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/tilcdc/tilcdc_drv.c | 60 ++++++++++++---
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-at91.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 22 ++++++
drivers/lguest/x86/core.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-bufio.c | 1 +
drivers/md/dm-log-userspace-transfer.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/ds3000.c | 7 ++
drivers/media/i2c/tda7432.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/usb/em28xx/em28xx-video.c | 10 ++-
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-common.c | 9 +--
drivers/mfd/rtsx_pcr.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/rtsx_pci_sdmmc.c | 7 ++
drivers/mtd/ubi/fastmap.c | 1 +
drivers/net/Kconfig | 2 +
drivers/net/ppp/ppp_generic.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/ax88179_178a.c | 7 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rt2x00/rt2800usb.c | 1 +
drivers/of/base.c | 88 ++++++----------------
drivers/of/selftest.c | 64 ++++++++++++++--
drivers/platform/x86/acer-wmi.c | 11 +++
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/tcm_qla2xxx.c | 11 ++-
drivers/spi/spi-pl022.c | 2 +-
drivers/spi/spi-pxa2xx.c | 7 +-
drivers/staging/iio/impedance-analyzer/ad5933.c | 15 ++--
drivers/staging/iio/meter/ade7758.h | 1 -
drivers/staging/iio/meter/ade7758_core.c | 57 +++-----------
drivers/staging/iio/meter/ade7758_ring.c | 5 +-
drivers/target/target_core_device.c | 3 +-
drivers/target/target_core_pr.c | 6 +-
drivers/target/target_core_pr.h | 2 +-
drivers/target/target_core_tpg.c | 8 ++
drivers/target/target_core_transport.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 7 +-
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/core/hcd.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/ep0.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 19 +++--
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.h | 2 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/f_acm.c | 7 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc-core.c | 5 ++
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 12 ++-
drivers/usb/serial/opticon.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 10 +++
drivers/usb/storage/transport.c | 26 +++++++
drivers/video/console/bitblit.c | 3 +-
drivers/video/console/fbcon_ccw.c | 3 +-
drivers/video/console/fbcon_cw.c | 3 +-
drivers/video/console/fbcon_ud.c | 3 +-
drivers/virtio/virtio_pci.c | 33 ++++++++-
fs/btrfs/file-item.c | 2 +-
fs/buffer.c | 8 ++
fs/ext3/super.c | 7 --
fs/ext4/ext4.h | 5 +-
fs/ext4/ialloc.c | 4 +
fs/ext4/inode.c | 24 +++++-
fs/ext4/ioctl.c | 10 ++-
fs/ext4/namei.c | 4 +-
fs/ext4/resize.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/super.c | 13 ++--
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 32 ++++++--
fs/jbd2/recovery.c | 1 +
fs/jffs2/jffs2_fs_sb.h | 2 -
fs/jffs2/wbuf.c | 17 +----
fs/lockd/mon.c | 6 ++
fs/namespace.c | 3 +
fs/nfsd/nfs4proc.c | 3 +-
fs/pstore/inode.c | 4 +-
fs/quota/dquot.c | 2 +-
fs/super.c | 2 +
fs/ubifs/commit.c | 10 +--
fs/ubifs/log.c | 19 +++--
fs/ubifs/master.c | 7 +-
fs/ubifs/super.c | 1 -
fs/ubifs/ubifs.h | 2 -
include/drm/drm_pciids.h | 1 -
include/linux/blkdev.h | 5 +-
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 3 +
include/linux/compiler-intel.h | 7 ++
include/linux/compiler.h | 4 +
include/linux/mm.h | 1 +
include/linux/of.h | 84 +++++++++++++++++----
include/linux/oom.h | 3 +
include/linux/string.h | 5 +-
kernel/freezer.c | 3 +
kernel/module.c | 2 +
kernel/posix-timers.c | 1 +
kernel/power/hibernate.c | 8 +-
kernel/power/process.c | 40 +++++++++-
kernel/trace/trace_syscalls.c | 8 +-
lib/bitmap.c | 8 +-
lib/string.c | 16 ++++
mm/oom_kill.c | 17 +++++
mm/page_alloc.c | 8 ++
mm/page_cgroup.c | 1 +
mm/percpu.c | 2 -
mm/truncate.c | 58 ++++++++++++++-
net/ceph/messenger.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/fib_semantics.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_output.c | 12 ++-
net/mac80211/rate.c | 2 +-
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 2 +-
security/integrity/evm/evm_main.c | 9 ++-
security/selinux/hooks.c | 2 +-
sound/core/pcm_compat.c | 2 +
virt/kvm/iommu.c | 8 +-
146 files changed, 1029 insertions(+), 421 deletions(-)


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2014-11-12 04:01    [W:0.376 / U:5.368 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site