lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Sep]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 7/8] perf tools: Compare hists comm by addresses
Date
From: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>

Now that comm strings are allocated only once and refcounted to be shared
among threads, these can now be safely compared by addresses. This
should remove most hists collapses on post processing.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
---
tools/perf/util/sort.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/sort.c b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
index 65fe958ce30b..48e6a38132c9 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/sort.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
@@ -79,7 +79,8 @@ struct sort_entry sort_thread = {
static int64_t
sort__comm_cmp(struct hist_entry *left, struct hist_entry *right)
{
- return right->thread->tid - left->thread->tid;
+ /* Compare the addr that should be unique among comm */
+ return thread__comm_curr(right->thread) - thread__comm_curr(left->thread);
}

static int64_t
--
1.7.11.7


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-09-26 11:21    [W:0.160 / U:37.072 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site