lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Aug]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[ 000/102] 3.10.6-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.10.6 release.
There are 102 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Aug 11 01:46:31 UTC 2013.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.10.6-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.10.6-rc1

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: dvm: don't send BT_CONFIG on devices w/o Bluetooth

David Spinadel <david.spinadel@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: set SSID bits for passive channels

Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
net/mlx4_core: VFs must ignore the enable_64b_cqe_eqe module param

Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
net/mlx4_core: Don't give VFs MAC addresses which are derived from the PF MAC

Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
8139cp: Add dma_mapping_error checking

Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
ndisc: Add missing inline to ndisc_addr_option_pad

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
net_sched: info leak in atm_tc_dump_class()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
atl1c: use custom skb allocator

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
af_key: more info leaks in pfkey messages

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net_sched: Fix stack info leak in cbq_dump_wrr().

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
genetlink: release cb_lock before requesting additional module

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
usbnet: do not pretend to support SG/TSO

Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
ipv6: take rtnl_lock and mark mrt6 table as freed on namespace cleanup

Ben Hutchings <bhutchings@solarflare.com>
sfc: Enable RX scatter for flows steered by RFS

Michal Tesar <mtesar@redhat.com>
sysctl net: Keep tcp_syn_retries inside the boundary

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
arcnet: cleanup sizeof parameter

Christian Eggers <ceggers@gmx.de>
spi: spi-davinci: Fix direction in dma_map_single()

Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
x86/iommu/vt-d: Expand interrupt remapping quirk to cover x58 chipset

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
userns: unshare_userns(&cred) should not populate cred on failure

Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org>
workqueue: copy workqueue_attrs with all fields

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/bitops: fix find_next_bit_left

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390: add support for IBM zBC12 machine

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/i915: make SDVO TV-out work for multifunction devices

Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
Btrfs: fix crash regarding to ulist_add_merge

H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
x86, fpu: correct the asm constraints for fxsave, unbreak mxcsr.daz

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/radeon: never unpin UVD bo v3

Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
cgroup: fix umount vs cgroup_cfts_commit() race

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
fanotify: info leak in copy_event_to_user()

Stéphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>
drm/i915: Preserve the DDI_A_4_LANES bit from the bios

Roger Pau Monne <roger.pau@citrix.com>
xen-blkfront: use a different scatterlist for each request

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: Disable dma rings for bo moves on r6xx

Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
PCI: Retry allocation of only the resource type that failed

Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
PCI: pciehp: Fix null pointer deref when hot-removing SR-IOV device

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Revert "cpuidle: Quickly notice prediction failure for repeat mode"

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
cpufreq: Fix cpufreq driver module refcount balance after suspend/resume

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Revert "cpuidle: Quickly notice prediction failure in general case"

Lan Tianyu <tianyu.lan@intel.com>
ACPI / battery: Fix parsing _BIX return value

Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
zram: protect sysfs handler from invalid memory access

Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
zram: avoid access beyond the zram device

Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
zram: avoid double free in function zram_bvec_write()

Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
zram: destroy all devices on error recovery path in zram_init()

Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
zram: use zram->lock to protect zram_free_page() in swap free notify path

Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
zram: avoid invalid memory access in zram_exit()

Avinash Patil <patila@marvell.com>
mwifiex: fix wrong data rates in P2P client

Avinash Patil <patila@marvell.com>
mwifiex: check for bss_role instead of bss_mode for STA operations

Tomasz Moń <desowin@gmail.com>
mwifiex: Add missing endian conversion.

Stanislaw Gruszka <stf_xl@wp.pl>
rt2x00: fix stop queue

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
svcrpc: fix kfree oops in gss-proxy code

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
svcrpc: fix gss_rpc_upcall create error

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
svcrpc: fix gss-proxy xdr decoding oops

Adam Lee <adam8157@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: fix wrong use of PTR_ERR() in btusb

Cho, Yu-Chen <acho@suse.com>
Bluetooth: Add support for Mediatek Bluetooth device [0e8d:763f]

AceLan Kao <acelan.kao@canonical.com>
Bluetooth: Add support for Atheros [0cf3:e003]

AceLan Kao <acelan.kao@canonical.com>
Bluetooth: Add support for Atheros [0cf3:3121]

Sujith Manoharan <sujith@msujith.org>
Bluetooth: ath3k: Add support for ID 0x13d3/0x3402

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Bluetooth: ath3k: don't use stack memory for DMA

Thomas Loo <tloo@saltstorm.net>
Bluetooth: ath3k: Add support for Fujitsu Lifebook UH5x2 [04c5:1330]

Jaganath Kanakkassery <jaganath.k@samsung.com>
Bluetooth: Fix invalid length check in l2cap_information_rsp()

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
ath: wil6210: Fix build error

Jacob Keller <jacob.e.keller@intel.com>
ixgbe: Fix Tx Hang issue with lldpad on 82598EB

Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
mac80211: fix monitor interface suspend crash regression

Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
mac80211: fix ethtool stats for non-station interfaces

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: fix duplicate retransmission detection

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
mac80211/minstrel_ht: fix cck rate sampling

Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
mac80211/minstrel: fix NULL pointer dereference issue

Michal Kazior <michal.kazior@tieto.com>
nl80211: fix mgmt tx status and testmode reporting for netns

Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de>
ath9k_htc: reboot firmware if it was loaded

Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de>
ath9k_htc: do some initial hardware configuration

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: fix flushing not started aggregation sessions

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: add DELL SKU for 5150 HMC

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: refuse connection to APs with BI < 16

David Spinadel <david.spinadel@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: fix bug in scan ssid

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: fix L2P BA ressources leak

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mos7840: fix pointer casts

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mos7840: fix race in led handling

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mos7840: fix device-type detection

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mos7840: fix race in register handling

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
dma: pl330: Fix cyclic transfers

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
serial/mxs-auart: increase time to wait for transmitter to become idle

Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
serial: arc_uart: Fix module alias

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
serial/mxs-auart: fix race condition in interrupt handler

Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
ALSA: compress: fix the return value for SNDRV_COMPRESS_VERSION

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix missing fixup for Mac Mini with STAC9221

Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@savoirfairelinux.com>
hwmon: (max6697) fix MAX6581 ideality

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
parisc: Fix interrupt routing for C8000 serial ports

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Fix cache routines to ignore vma's with an invalid pfn

Alex Ivanov <gnidorah@p0n4ik.tk>
parisc: agp/parisc-agp: allow binding of user memory to the AGP GART

Robert Jennings <rcj@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc: VPHN topology change updates all siblings

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARM: 7791/1: a.out: remove partial a.out support

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
ARM: 7790/1: Fix deferred mm switch on VIVT processors

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARM: 7784/1: mm: ensure SMP alternates assemble to exactly 4 bytes with Thumb-2

Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
powerpc/windfarm: Fix noisy slots-fan on Xserve (rm31)

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: fix nommu builds with 48be69a02 (ARM: move signal handlers into a vdso-like page)

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: fix a cockup in 48be69a02 (ARM: move signal handlers into a vdso-like page)

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: make vectors page inaccessible from userspace

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: move signal handlers into a vdso-like page

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: allow kuser helpers to be removed from the vector page

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: update FIQ support for relocation of vectors

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: use linker magic for vectors and vector stubs

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: move vector stubs

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: poison memory between kuser helpers

Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
ARM: poison the vectors page


-------------
Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/Kconfig | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/a.out-core.h | 45 -------
arch/arm/include/asm/elf.h | 6 +
arch/arm/include/asm/mmu.h | 3 +
arch/arm/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 20 ++-
arch/arm/include/asm/page.h | 2 +
arch/arm/include/asm/processor.h | 4 -
arch/arm/include/asm/thread_info.h | 1 -
arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild | 1 -
arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/a.out.h | 34 -----
arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S | 103 +++++++-------
arch/arm/kernel/fiq.c | 19 ++-
arch/arm/kernel/process.c | 46 ++++++-
arch/arm/kernel/signal.c | 52 ++++++-
arch/arm/kernel/signal.h | 12 --
arch/arm/kernel/traps.c | 46 ++++---
arch/arm/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 17 +++
arch/arm/mm/Kconfig | 34 +++++
arch/arm/mm/mmu.c | 14 +-
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7-2level.S | 2 +-
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7-3level.S | 2 +-
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7.S | 11 +-
arch/parisc/include/asm/parisc-device.h | 3 +
arch/parisc/kernel/cache.c | 135 ++++++++++---------
arch/parisc/kernel/inventory.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/smp.h | 4 +
arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c | 59 +++++---
arch/s390/Kconfig | 7 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/bitops.h | 2 +-
arch/s390/kernel/setup.c | 1 +
arch/s390/mm/init.c | 1 +
arch/s390/oprofile/init.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c | 14 +-
arch/x86/kernel/i387.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/battery.c | 2 +
drivers/block/xen-blkfront.c | 36 +++--
drivers/bluetooth/ath3k.c | 46 +++++--
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 21 ++-
drivers/char/agp/parisc-agp.c | 6 +-
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 19 +--
drivers/cpuidle/governors/menu.c | 106 +--------------
drivers/dma/pl330.c | 93 +++++++++----
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_ddi.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon.h | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_asic.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_fence.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_uvd.c | 100 +++++++-------
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/rv770.c | 2 +-
drivers/hwmon/max6697.c | 4 +-
drivers/macintosh/windfarm_rm31.c | 18 +--
drivers/net/arcnet/arcnet.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/atl1c/atl1c.h | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/atl1c/atl1c_main.c | 40 +++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_dcb_82598.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/fw.c | 11 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/8139cp.c | 48 ++++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/filter.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/usb/ax88179_178a.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/usb/smsc75xx.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hif_usb.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/htc_drv_init.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/wil6210/debugfs.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/dvm/main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/fw-api-scan.h | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/mac80211.c | 16 +++
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/scan.c | 15 +--
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/sta.c | 19 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/pcie/drv.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/cfg80211.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/cfp.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/join.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/sdio.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rt2x00/rt2x00queue.c | 18 ++-
drivers/parisc/iosapic.c | 38 ++++--
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_pci.c | 9 +-
drivers/pci/setup-bus.c | 69 +++++++++-
drivers/spi/spi-davinci.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/zram/zram_drv.c | 38 ++++--
drivers/staging/zram/zram_drv.h | 5 +-
drivers/staging/zram/zram_sysfs.c | 2 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_gsc.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/serial/arc_uart.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/mxs-auart.c | 38 +++---
drivers/usb/serial/mos7840.c | 150 ++++++++++++---------
fs/btrfs/ulist.c | 15 +++
fs/notify/fanotify/fanotify_user.c | 1 +
include/linux/tick.h | 6 -
include/net/ndisc.h | 2 +-
kernel/cgroup.c | 9 +-
kernel/time/tick-sched.c | 9 +-
kernel/user_namespace.c | 13 +-
kernel/workqueue.c | 12 ++
net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/sysctl_net_ipv4.c | 6 +-
net/ipv6/ip6mr.c | 5 +
net/key/af_key.c | 4 +
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 2 +
net/mac80211/pm.c | 7 +-
net/mac80211/rc80211_minstrel.c | 3 +-
net/mac80211/rc80211_minstrel_ht.c | 10 +-
net/mac80211/rx.c | 10 +-
net/netlink/genetlink.c | 2 +
net/sched/sch_atm.c | 1 +
net/sched/sch_cbq.c | 1 +
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_rpc_upcall.c | 3 +-
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_rpc_xdr.c | 9 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 7 +-
sound/core/compress_offload.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_auto_parser.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c | 1 +
114 files changed, 1178 insertions(+), 753 deletions(-)

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-08-09 05:01    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans