lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Aug]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    From
    Subject[ 000/102] 3.10.6-stable review
    Date
    This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.10.6 release.
    There are 102 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
    to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
    let me know.

    Responses should be made by Sun Aug 11 01:46:31 UTC 2013.
    Anything received after that time might be too late.

    The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
    kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.10.6-rc1.gz
    and the diffstat can be found below.

    thanks,

    greg k-h

    -------------
    Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

    Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Linux 3.10.6-rc1

    Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
    iwlwifi: dvm: don't send BT_CONFIG on devices w/o Bluetooth

    David Spinadel <david.spinadel@intel.com>
    iwlwifi: mvm: set SSID bits for passive channels

    Jack Morgenstein <jackm@dev.mellanox.co.il>
    net/mlx4_core: VFs must ignore the enable_64b_cqe_eqe module param

    Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
    net/mlx4_core: Don't give VFs MAC addresses which are derived from the PF MAC

    Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
    8139cp: Add dma_mapping_error checking

    Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
    ndisc: Add missing inline to ndisc_addr_option_pad

    Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
    net_sched: info leak in atm_tc_dump_class()

    Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    atl1c: use custom skb allocator

    Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
    af_key: more info leaks in pfkey messages

    David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    net_sched: Fix stack info leak in cbq_dump_wrr().

    Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
    genetlink: release cb_lock before requesting additional module

    Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
    usbnet: do not pretend to support SG/TSO

    Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
    ipv6: take rtnl_lock and mark mrt6 table as freed on namespace cleanup

    Ben Hutchings <bhutchings@solarflare.com>
    sfc: Enable RX scatter for flows steered by RFS

    Michal Tesar <mtesar@redhat.com>
    sysctl net: Keep tcp_syn_retries inside the boundary

    Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
    arcnet: cleanup sizeof parameter

    Christian Eggers <ceggers@gmx.de>
    spi: spi-davinci: Fix direction in dma_map_single()

    Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
    x86/iommu/vt-d: Expand interrupt remapping quirk to cover x58 chipset

    Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
    userns: unshare_userns(&cred) should not populate cred on failure

    Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org>
    workqueue: copy workqueue_attrs with all fields

    Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    s390/bitops: fix find_next_bit_left

    Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    s390: add support for IBM zBC12 machine

    Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
    drm/i915: make SDVO TV-out work for multifunction devices

    Liu Bo <bo.li.liu@oracle.com>
    Btrfs: fix crash regarding to ulist_add_merge

    H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
    x86, fpu: correct the asm constraints for fxsave, unbreak mxcsr.daz

    Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
    drm/radeon: never unpin UVD bo v3

    Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
    cgroup: fix umount vs cgroup_cfts_commit() race

    Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
    fanotify: info leak in copy_event_to_user()

    Stéphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>
    drm/i915: Preserve the DDI_A_4_LANES bit from the bios

    Roger Pau Monne <roger.pau@citrix.com>
    xen-blkfront: use a different scatterlist for each request

    Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
    drm/radeon: Disable dma rings for bo moves on r6xx

    Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
    PCI: Retry allocation of only the resource type that failed

    Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
    PCI: pciehp: Fix null pointer deref when hot-removing SR-IOV device

    Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
    Revert "cpuidle: Quickly notice prediction failure for repeat mode"

    Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
    cpufreq: Fix cpufreq driver module refcount balance after suspend/resume

    Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
    Revert "cpuidle: Quickly notice prediction failure in general case"

    Lan Tianyu <tianyu.lan@intel.com>
    ACPI / battery: Fix parsing _BIX return value

    Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
    zram: protect sysfs handler from invalid memory access

    Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
    zram: avoid access beyond the zram device

    Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
    zram: avoid double free in function zram_bvec_write()

    Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
    zram: destroy all devices on error recovery path in zram_init()

    Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
    zram: use zram->lock to protect zram_free_page() in swap free notify path

    Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
    zram: avoid invalid memory access in zram_exit()

    Avinash Patil <patila@marvell.com>
    mwifiex: fix wrong data rates in P2P client

    Avinash Patil <patila@marvell.com>
    mwifiex: check for bss_role instead of bss_mode for STA operations

    Tomasz Moń <desowin@gmail.com>
    mwifiex: Add missing endian conversion.

    Stanislaw Gruszka <stf_xl@wp.pl>
    rt2x00: fix stop queue

    J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
    svcrpc: fix kfree oops in gss-proxy code

    J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
    svcrpc: fix gss_rpc_upcall create error

    J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
    svcrpc: fix gss-proxy xdr decoding oops

    Adam Lee <adam8157@gmail.com>
    Bluetooth: fix wrong use of PTR_ERR() in btusb

    Cho, Yu-Chen <acho@suse.com>
    Bluetooth: Add support for Mediatek Bluetooth device [0e8d:763f]

    AceLan Kao <acelan.kao@canonical.com>
    Bluetooth: Add support for Atheros [0cf3:e003]

    AceLan Kao <acelan.kao@canonical.com>
    Bluetooth: Add support for Atheros [0cf3:3121]

    Sujith Manoharan <sujith@msujith.org>
    Bluetooth: ath3k: Add support for ID 0x13d3/0x3402

    Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
    Bluetooth: ath3k: don't use stack memory for DMA

    Thomas Loo <tloo@saltstorm.net>
    Bluetooth: ath3k: Add support for Fujitsu Lifebook UH5x2 [04c5:1330]

    Jaganath Kanakkassery <jaganath.k@samsung.com>
    Bluetooth: Fix invalid length check in l2cap_information_rsp()

    Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
    ath: wil6210: Fix build error

    Jacob Keller <jacob.e.keller@intel.com>
    ixgbe: Fix Tx Hang issue with lldpad on 82598EB

    Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
    mac80211: fix monitor interface suspend crash regression

    Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
    mac80211: fix ethtool stats for non-station interfaces

    Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
    mac80211: fix duplicate retransmission detection

    Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
    mac80211/minstrel_ht: fix cck rate sampling

    Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
    mac80211/minstrel: fix NULL pointer dereference issue

    Michal Kazior <michal.kazior@tieto.com>
    nl80211: fix mgmt tx status and testmode reporting for netns

    Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de>
    ath9k_htc: reboot firmware if it was loaded

    Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de>
    ath9k_htc: do some initial hardware configuration

    Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
    iwlwifi: mvm: fix flushing not started aggregation sessions

    Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
    iwlwifi: add DELL SKU for 5150 HMC

    Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
    iwlwifi: mvm: refuse connection to APs with BI < 16

    David Spinadel <david.spinadel@intel.com>
    iwlwifi: mvm: fix bug in scan ssid

    Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
    iwlwifi: mvm: fix L2P BA ressources leak

    Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
    USB: mos7840: fix pointer casts

    Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
    USB: mos7840: fix race in led handling

    Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
    USB: mos7840: fix device-type detection

    Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
    USB: mos7840: fix race in register handling

    Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
    dma: pl330: Fix cyclic transfers

    Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
    serial/mxs-auart: increase time to wait for transmitter to become idle

    Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
    serial: arc_uart: Fix module alias

    Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
    serial/mxs-auart: fix race condition in interrupt handler

    Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
    ALSA: compress: fix the return value for SNDRV_COMPRESS_VERSION

    Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
    ALSA: hda - Fix missing fixup for Mac Mini with STAC9221

    Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@savoirfairelinux.com>
    hwmon: (max6697) fix MAX6581 ideality

    Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
    parisc: Fix interrupt routing for C8000 serial ports

    John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
    parisc: Fix cache routines to ignore vma's with an invalid pfn

    Alex Ivanov <gnidorah@p0n4ik.tk>
    parisc: agp/parisc-agp: allow binding of user memory to the AGP GART

    Robert Jennings <rcj@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    powerpc: VPHN topology change updates all siblings

    Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    ARM: 7791/1: a.out: remove partial a.out support

    Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
    ARM: 7790/1: Fix deferred mm switch on VIVT processors

    Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    ARM: 7784/1: mm: ensure SMP alternates assemble to exactly 4 bytes with Thumb-2

    Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
    powerpc/windfarm: Fix noisy slots-fan on Xserve (rm31)

    Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    ARM: fix nommu builds with 48be69a02 (ARM: move signal handlers into a vdso-like page)

    Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    ARM: fix a cockup in 48be69a02 (ARM: move signal handlers into a vdso-like page)

    Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    ARM: make vectors page inaccessible from userspace

    Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    ARM: move signal handlers into a vdso-like page

    Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    ARM: allow kuser helpers to be removed from the vector page

    Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    ARM: update FIQ support for relocation of vectors

    Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    ARM: use linker magic for vectors and vector stubs

    Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    ARM: move vector stubs

    Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    ARM: poison memory between kuser helpers

    Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
    ARM: poison the vectors page


    -------------

    Diffstat:

    Makefile | 4 +-
    arch/arm/Kconfig | 4 +-
    arch/arm/include/asm/a.out-core.h | 45 -------
    arch/arm/include/asm/elf.h | 6 +
    arch/arm/include/asm/mmu.h | 3 +
    arch/arm/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 20 ++-
    arch/arm/include/asm/page.h | 2 +
    arch/arm/include/asm/processor.h | 4 -
    arch/arm/include/asm/thread_info.h | 1 -
    arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild | 1 -
    arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/a.out.h | 34 -----
    arch/arm/kernel/entry-armv.S | 103 +++++++-------
    arch/arm/kernel/fiq.c | 19 ++-
    arch/arm/kernel/process.c | 46 ++++++-
    arch/arm/kernel/signal.c | 52 ++++++-
    arch/arm/kernel/signal.h | 12 --
    arch/arm/kernel/traps.c | 46 ++++---
    arch/arm/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 17 +++
    arch/arm/mm/Kconfig | 34 +++++
    arch/arm/mm/mmu.c | 14 +-
    arch/arm/mm/proc-v7-2level.S | 2 +-
    arch/arm/mm/proc-v7-3level.S | 2 +-
    arch/arm/mm/proc-v7.S | 11 +-
    arch/parisc/include/asm/parisc-device.h | 3 +
    arch/parisc/kernel/cache.c | 135 ++++++++++---------
    arch/parisc/kernel/inventory.c | 1 +
    arch/powerpc/include/asm/smp.h | 4 +
    arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c | 59 +++++---
    arch/s390/Kconfig | 7 +-
    arch/s390/include/asm/bitops.h | 2 +-
    arch/s390/kernel/setup.c | 1 +
    arch/s390/mm/init.c | 1 +
    arch/s390/oprofile/init.c | 2 +-
    arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c | 14 +-
    arch/x86/kernel/i387.c | 2 +-
    drivers/acpi/battery.c | 2 +
    drivers/block/xen-blkfront.c | 36 +++--
    drivers/bluetooth/ath3k.c | 46 +++++--
    drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 21 ++-
    drivers/char/agp/parisc-agp.c | 6 +-
    drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 19 +--
    drivers/cpuidle/governors/menu.c | 106 +--------------
    drivers/dma/pl330.c | 93 +++++++++----
    drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_ddi.c | 10 +-
    drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 8 +-
    drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h | 2 +-
    drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon.h | 3 +-
    drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_asic.c | 8 +-
    drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_fence.c | 2 +-
    drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_uvd.c | 100 +++++++-------
    drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/rv770.c | 2 +-
    drivers/hwmon/max6697.c | 4 +-
    drivers/macintosh/windfarm_rm31.c | 18 +--
    drivers/net/arcnet/arcnet.c | 2 +-
    drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/atl1c/atl1c.h | 3 +
    drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/atl1c/atl1c_main.c | 40 +++++-
    drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_dcb_82598.c | 3 +-
    drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/fw.c | 11 +-
    drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx4/main.c | 2 +-
    drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/8139cp.c | 48 ++++++-
    drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/filter.c | 4 +-
    drivers/net/usb/ax88179_178a.c | 9 +-
    drivers/net/usb/smsc75xx.c | 12 +-
    drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hif_usb.c | 4 +-
    drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/htc_drv_init.c | 1 +
    drivers/net/wireless/ath/wil6210/debugfs.c | 4 +-
    drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/dvm/main.c | 2 +-
    drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/fw-api-scan.h | 1 -
    drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/mac80211.c | 16 +++
    drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/scan.c | 15 +--
    drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/mvm/sta.c | 19 ++-
    drivers/net/wireless/iwlwifi/pcie/drv.c | 1 +
    drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/cfg80211.c | 4 +-
    drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/cfp.c | 3 +-
    drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/join.c | 6 +-
    drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/sdio.c | 4 +-
    drivers/net/wireless/rt2x00/rt2x00queue.c | 18 ++-
    drivers/parisc/iosapic.c | 38 ++++--
    drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_pci.c | 9 +-
    drivers/pci/setup-bus.c | 69 +++++++++-
    drivers/spi/spi-davinci.c | 2 +-
    drivers/staging/zram/zram_drv.c | 38 ++++--
    drivers/staging/zram/zram_drv.h | 5 +-
    drivers/staging/zram/zram_sysfs.c | 2 +
    drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_gsc.c | 3 +-
    drivers/tty/serial/arc_uart.c | 2 +-
    drivers/tty/serial/mxs-auart.c | 38 +++---
    drivers/usb/serial/mos7840.c | 150 ++++++++++++---------
    fs/btrfs/ulist.c | 15 +++
    fs/notify/fanotify/fanotify_user.c | 1 +
    include/linux/tick.h | 6 -
    include/net/ndisc.h | 2 +-
    kernel/cgroup.c | 9 +-
    kernel/time/tick-sched.c | 9 +-
    kernel/user_namespace.c | 13 +-
    kernel/workqueue.c | 12 ++
    net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 2 +-
    net/ipv4/sysctl_net_ipv4.c | 6 +-
    net/ipv6/ip6mr.c | 5 +
    net/key/af_key.c | 4 +
    net/mac80211/cfg.c | 2 +
    net/mac80211/pm.c | 7 +-
    net/mac80211/rc80211_minstrel.c | 3 +-
    net/mac80211/rc80211_minstrel_ht.c | 10 +-
    net/mac80211/rx.c | 10 +-
    net/netlink/genetlink.c | 2 +
    net/sched/sch_atm.c | 1 +
    net/sched/sch_cbq.c | 1 +
    net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_rpc_upcall.c | 3 +-
    net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_rpc_xdr.c | 9 +-
    net/wireless/nl80211.c | 7 +-
    sound/core/compress_offload.c | 2 +-
    sound/pci/hda/hda_auto_parser.c | 2 +-
    sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c | 1 +
    114 files changed, 1178 insertions(+), 753 deletions(-)


    --
    To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
    the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
    More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
    Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2013-08-09 05:01    [W:0.054 / U:32.672 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site