lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Aug]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 17/47] perf stats: Add max and min stats
Date
From: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>

Need an initialization function to set min to -1 to
differentiate from an actual min of 0.

Signed-off-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Xiao Guangrong <xiaoguangrong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Runzhen Wang <runzhen@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Xiao Guangrong <xiaoguangrong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1375473947-64285-3-git-send-email-dsahern@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/stat.c | 6 ++++++
tools/perf/util/stat.h | 9 +++++++++
2 files changed, 15 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/stat.c b/tools/perf/util/stat.c
index 7c59c28..6506b3d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/stat.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/stat.c
@@ -10,6 +10,12 @@ void update_stats(struct stats *stats, u64 val)
delta = val - stats->mean;
stats->mean += delta / stats->n;
stats->M2 += delta*(val - stats->mean);
+
+ if (val > stats->max)
+ stats->max = val;
+
+ if (val < stats->min)
+ stats->min = val;
}

double avg_stats(struct stats *stats)
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/stat.h b/tools/perf/util/stat.h
index 588367c..ae8ccd7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/stat.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/stat.h
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@
struct stats
{
double n, mean, M2;
+ u64 max, min;
};

void update_stats(struct stats *stats, u64 val);
@@ -13,4 +14,12 @@ double avg_stats(struct stats *stats);
double stddev_stats(struct stats *stats);
double rel_stddev_stats(double stddev, double avg);

+static inline void init_stats(struct stats *stats)
+{
+ stats->n = 0.0;
+ stats->mean = 0.0;
+ stats->M2 = 0.0;
+ stats->min = (u64) -1;
+ stats->max = 0;
+}
#endif
--
1.8.1.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-08-08 08:01    [W:0.181 / U:0.200 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site