lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Aug]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[ 00/39] 3.4.56-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.4.56 release.
There are 39 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Aug 4 10:13:49 UTC 2013.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.4.56-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.4.56-rc1

Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
mm/memory-hotplug: fix lowmem count overflow when offline pages

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
virtio_net: fix race in RX VQ processing

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
virtio: support unlocked queue poll

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
s390: move dummy io_remap_pfn_range() to asm/pgtable.h

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
zfcp: status read buffers on first adapter open with link down

Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
firewire: fix libdc1394/FlyCap2 iso event regression

David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
xen/evtchn: avoid a deadlock when unbinding an event channel

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
md/raid10: remove use-after-free bug.

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
md/raid5: fix interaction of 'replace' and 'recovery'.

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
livelock avoidance in sget()

Rick Farina (Zero_Chaos) <zerochaos@gentoo.org>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add more RT Systems ftdi devices

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon/atom: initialize more atom interpretor elements to 0

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: improve dac adjust heuristics for legacy pdac

Mark Kettenis <kettenis@openbsd.org>
drm/radeon: fix combios tables on older cards

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix endian issues with DP handling (v3)

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
dm verity: fix inability to use a few specific devices sizes

Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
ACPI / memhotplug: Fix a stale pointer in error path

Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
powerpc/modules: Module CRC relocation fix causes perf issues

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
libata: make it clear that sata_inic162x is experimental

Youquan Song <youquan.song@intel.com>
ata: Fix DVD not dectected at some platform with Wellsburg PCH

Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
xen/blkback: Check device permissions before allowing OP_DISCARD

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Btrfs: re-add root to dead root list if we stop dropping it

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Btrfs: fix lock leak when resuming snapshot deletion

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: COMEDI_CANCEL ioctl should wake up read/write

William Gulland <wgulland@google.com>
usb: Clear both buffers when clearing a control transfer TT buffer.

Jóhann B. Guðmundsson <johannbg@fedoraproject.org>
USB: misc: Add Manhattan Hi-Speed USB DVI Converter to sisusbvga

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: ti_usb_3410_5052: fix dynamic-id matching

Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: don't prevent gadget from being probed if we fail

Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com>
usb: dwc3: fix wrong bit mask in dwc3_event_type

Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Avoid NULL pointer deref when host dies.

Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de>
xhci: fix null pointer dereference on ring_doorbell_for_active_rings

George Cherian <george.cherian@ti.com>
usb: host: xhci: Enable XHCI_SPURIOUS_SUCCESS for all controllers with xhci 1.0

zhangwei(Jovi) <jovi.zhangwei@huawei.com>
tracing: Fix irqs-off tag display in syscall tracing

Saurav Kashyap <saurav.kashyap@qlogic.com>
SCSI: qla2xxx: Properly set the tagging for commands.

Ewan D. Milne <emilne@redhat.com>
SCSI: sd: fix crash when UA received on DIF enabled device

Nicolin Chen <b42378@freescale.com>
ASoC: wm8962: Remove remaining direct register cache accesses

Chih-Chung Chang <chihchung@chromium.org>
ASoC: max98088 - fix element type of the register cache.

Ren Bigcren <bigcren.ren@sonymobile.com>
USB: storage: Add MicroVault Flash Drive to unusual_devs

Joern Engel <joern@logfs.org>
iscsi-target: Fix tfc_tpg_nacl_auth_cit configfs length overflow


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/module.h | 5 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 3 -
arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h | 4 +
drivers/acpi/acpi_memhotplug.c | 1 +
drivers/ata/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/ata/ata_piix.c | 2 +-
drivers/ata/sata_inic162x.c | 14 +++
drivers/block/xen-blkback/blkback.c | 13 ++-
drivers/firewire/core-cdev.c | 3 +
drivers/firewire/ohci.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atom.c | 5 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_dp.c | 43 +++++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_combios.c | 151 ++++++++-------------------
drivers/md/dm-verity.c | 5 +-
drivers/md/raid10.c | 8 +-
drivers/md/raid5.c | 15 ++-
drivers/md/raid5.h | 1 +
drivers/net/virtio_net.c | 5 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_aux.c | 5 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_fsf.c | 23 ++--
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_iocb.c | 11 +-
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 22 ++--
drivers/staging/comedi/comedi_fops.c | 7 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_configfs.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 9 ++
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.h | 4 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 13 ++-
drivers/usb/misc/sisusbvga/sisusb.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 31 +++++-
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 34 +++++-
drivers/usb/serial/ti_usb_3410_5052.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 7 ++
drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c | 54 ++++++++--
drivers/xen/evtchn.c | 21 +---
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 13 +++
fs/super.c | 25 ++---
include/linux/firewire-cdev.h | 4 +-
include/linux/firewire.h | 1 +
include/linux/virtio.h | 4 +
kernel/trace/trace_syscalls.c | 3 +
mm/page_alloc.c | 4 +
sound/soc/codecs/max98088.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8962.c | 24 +++--
47 files changed, 388 insertions(+), 236 deletions(-)


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-08-02 15:01    [W:0.114 / U:3.412 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site