lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Aug]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    From
    Subject[RFC v1 0/5] ARM: Initial support for Marvell Armada 1500
    Date
    This is a RFC adding initial support for the Marvell Armada 1500
    (88DE3100) found on various consumer devices (Chromecast, GoogleTV).

    Actually, it is a two-fold RFC also raising discussions on mach-mvebu
    cleanup roadmap to allow other SoCs to hop into it. While mach-mvebu
    originally was created to add support for Armada 370/XP and merge
    existing Marvell Orion familiy into it, I am not so sure about
    Armada 1500 fits that well (the mbus has gone!).

    If you are brave enough to try this on any GoogleTV, hit Google for
    instructions on how to get a unlocked u-boot and void your warranty :)
    The patches are based on v3.11-rc5 directly.

    This cover letter and the separate patches have also been Cc'd to the
    respective maintainers to clear up some questions before posting a real
    patch set.

    Sebastian Hesselbarth (5):
    irqchip: add Armada 1500 APB interrupt controller
    ARM: mvebu: add Armada 1500 to defconfig
    ARM: mvebu: add Armada 150 uart to lowlevel debug
    ARM: mvebu: add Armada 1500 and Sony NSZ-GS7 device tree files
    ARM: mvebu: add board init for Armada 1500

    arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile | 3 +-
    arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-1500-sony-nsz-gs7.dts | 29 +++
    arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-1500.dtsi | 225 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
    arch/arm/configs/mvebu_defconfig | 1 +
    arch/arm/include/debug/mvebu.S | 26 +--
    arch/arm/mach-mvebu/Kconfig | 15 ++
    arch/arm/mach-mvebu/Makefile | 13 +-
    arch/arm/mach-mvebu/armada-1500.c | 63 +++++++
    drivers/irqchip/Makefile | 1 +
    drivers/irqchip/irq-armada-1500-apb.c | 108 ++++++++++++
    10 files changed, 467 insertions(+), 17 deletions(-)
    create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-1500-sony-nsz-gs7.dts
    create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-1500.dtsi
    create mode 100644 arch/arm/mach-mvebu/armada-1500.c
    create mode 100644 drivers/irqchip/irq-armada-1500-apb.c

    ---
    Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
    Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
    Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
    Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
    Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
    Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
    Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    --
    1.7.10.4



    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2013-08-17 11:01    [W:0.028 / U:0.596 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site