lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Jul]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[ 000/103] 3.10.3-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.10.3 release.
There are 103 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Jul 25 22:01:33 UTC 2013.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.10.3-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.10.3-rc1

Steven Rostedt (Red Hat) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Add trace_array_get/put() to event handling

Steven Rostedt (Red Hat) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix race between deleting buffer and setting events

Steven Rostedt (Red Hat) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Get trace_array ref counts when accessing trace files

Steven Rostedt (Red Hat) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Add trace_array_get/put() to handle instance refs better

Alexander Z Lam <azl@google.com>
tracing: Protect ftrace_trace_arrays list in trace_events.c

Alexander Z Lam <azl@google.com>
tracing: Make trace_marker use the correct per-instance buffer

zhangwei(Jovi) <jovi.zhangwei@huawei.com>
tracing: Fix irqs-off tag display in syscall tracing

Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Failed to create system directory

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf: Fix perf_lock_task_context() vs RCU

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
perf: Remove WARN_ON_ONCE() check in __perf_event_enable() for valid scenario

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
perf: Clone child context from parent context pmu

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
staging: line6: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
MIPS: Octeon: Don't clobber bootloader data structures.

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
thermal: cpu_cooling: fix stub function

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: adjust boot parameters address when INITIALIZE_XTENSA_MMU_INSIDE_VMLINUX is selected

Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
iommu/amd: Only unmap large pages from the first pte

Emil Velikov <emil.l.velikov@gmail.com>
drm/nv50-/disp: Use output specific mask in interrupt

Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
drm/nva3/disp: Fix HDMI audio regression

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: add backlight quirk for hybrid mac

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix AVI infoframe generation

Marcin Slusarz <marcin.slusarz@gmail.com>
drm/nouveau: use vmalloc for pgt allocation

Julia Lemire <jlemire@matrox.com>
drm/mgag200: Added resolution and bandwidth limits for various G200e products.

YoungJun Cho <yj44.cho@samsung.com>
drm/gem: fix not to assign error value to gem name

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Only clear write-domains after a successful wait-seqno

Ben Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net>
drm/i915: Fix context sizes on HSW

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/i915: Fix up sdvo hpd pins for i965g/gm

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
of: Fix address decoding on Bimini and js2x machines

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
svcrpc: don't error out on small tcp fragment

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
svcrpc: fix handling of too-short rpc's

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
svcrpc: fix failures to handle -1 uid's

zhangwei(Jovi) <jovi.zhangwei@huawei.com>
uprobes: Fix return value in error handling path

Bu, Yitian <ybu@qti.qualcomm.com>
printk: Fix rq->lock vs logbuf_lock unlock lock inversion

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: close AP_VLAN interfaces before unregistering all

Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
b43: ensue that BCMA is "y" when B43 is "y"

Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com>
virtio_balloon: leak_balloon(): only tell host if we got pages deflated

Stanislav Kinsbursky <skinsbursky@parallels.com>
SUNRPC: fix races on PipeFS UMOUNT notifications

Stanislav Kinsbursky <skinsbursky@parallels.com>
SUNRPC: fix races on PipeFS MOUNT notifications

Reddy, Sreekanth <Sreekanth.Reddy@lsi.com>
SCSI: mpt2sas: Fix for issue Missing delay not getting set during system bootup

Sreekanth Reddy <Sreekanth.Reddy@lsi.com>
SCSI: mpt2sas: fix firmware failure with wrong task attribute

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
SCSI: zfcp: status read buffers on first adapter open with link down

Steffen Maier <maier@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
SCSI: zfcp: block queue limits with data router

Daniel Hansel <daniel.hansel@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
SCSI: zfcp: fix adapter (re)open recovery while link to SAN is down

Mahesh Rajashekhara <Mahesh.Rajashekhara@pmcs.com>
SCSI: aacraid: Fix for arrays are going offline in the system. System hangs

Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
SCSI: sd: Update WRITE SAME heuristics

Sujith Manoharan <c_manoha@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k: Do not assign noise for NULL caldata

Sujith Manoharan <c_manoha@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k: Fix noisefloor calibration

Sujith Manoharan <c_manoha@qca.qualcomm.com>
ath9k_hw: Assign default xlna config for AR9485

Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
rt2x00: rt2800lib: fix default TX power check for RT55xx

Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
rt2x00: read 5GHz TX power values from the correct offset

Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
clocksource: dw_apb: Fix error check

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
tick: Prevent uncontrolled switch to oneshot mode

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
tick: Sanitize broadcast control logic

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
md/raid10: fix two problems with RAID10 resync.

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
md/raid10: fix two bugs affecting RAID10 reshape.

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
md/raid10: fix bug which causes all RAID10 reshapes to move no data.

Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com>
ASoC: sglt5000: Fix SGTL5000_PLL_FRAC_DIV_MASK

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: atmel: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: s6000: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Shane Huang <shane.huang@amd.com>
i2c-piix4: Add AMD CZ SMBus device ID

Mark Langsdorf <mark.langsdorf@calxeda.com>
sata_highbank: increase retry count but shorten duration for Calxeda controller

Seth Heasley <seth.heasley@intel.com>
ata_piix: IDE-mode SATA patch for Intel Coleto Creek DeviceIDs

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
libata: skip SRST for all SIMG [34]7x port-multipliers

Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
libata-zpodd: must use ata_tf_init()

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (nct6775) Drop unsupported fan alarm attributes for NCT6775

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
hwmon: (nct6775) Fix temperature alarm attributes

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usx2y: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: asihpi: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: atiixp: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: pxa2xx: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: ua101: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: 6fire: Fix unlocked snd_pcm_stop() call

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq-oss: Initialize MIDI clients asynchronously

Aaron Plattner <aplattner@nvidia.com>
ALSA: hda - Add new GPU codec ID to snd-hda

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix the max length of control name in generic parser

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix missing Mic Boost controls for VIA codecs

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Cache the MUX selection for generic HDMI

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix return value of snd_hda_check_power_state()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix EAPD vmaster hook for AD1884 & co

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>
iio: inkern: fix iio_convert_raw_to_processed_unlocked

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com>
iio: Fix iio_channel_has_info

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: mm: don't treat user cache maintenance faults as writes

Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
cpufreq: Revert commit 2f7021a8 to fix CPU hotplug regression

Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
cpufreq: Revert commit a66b2e to fix suspend/resume regression

Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/perf: Don't enable if we have zero events

Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/perf: Use existing out label in power_pmu_enable()

Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/perf: Freeze PMC5/6 if we're not using them

Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/perf: Rework disable logic in pmu_disable()

Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/perf: Check that events only include valid bits on Power8

Nathan Fontenot <nfont@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/numa: Do not update sysfs cpu registration from invalid context

Chen Gang <gang.chen@asianux.com>
powerpc/smp: Section mismatch from smp_release_cpus to __initdata spinning_secondaries

Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc: Wire up the HV facility unavailable exception

Michael Ellerman <michaele@au1.ibm.com>
powerpc: Rename and flesh out the facility unavailable exception handler

Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc: Remove KVMTEST from RELON exception handlers

Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc: Remove unreachable relocation on exception handlers

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/tm: Fix return of active 64bit signals

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/tm: Fix return of 32bit rt signals to active transactions

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/tm: Fix restoration of MSR on 32bit signal return

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/tm: Fix 32 bit non-rt signals

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/tm: Fix writing top half of MSR on 32 bit signals

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
powerpc/powernv: Fix iommu initialization again

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/hw_brk: Fix off by one error when validating DAWR region end

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/hw_brk: Fix clearing of extraneous IRQ

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/hw_brk: Fix setting of length for exact mode breakpoints


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/i2c/busses/i2c-piix4 | 2 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 46 ++---
arch/mips/cavium-octeon/setup.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/exception-64s.h | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/reg.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/exceptions-64s.S | 56 +++---
arch/powerpc/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c | 3 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/ptrace.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_32.c | 70 +++++--
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal_64.c | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/traps.c | 41 +++-
arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c | 5 +-
arch/powerpc/perf/core-book3s.c | 46 +++--
arch/powerpc/perf/power8-pmu.c | 17 ++
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/pci-ioda.c | 21 +++
arch/xtensa/kernel/head.S | 9 +
arch/xtensa/kernel/setup.c | 6 +-
drivers/ata/ata_piix.c | 2 +
drivers/ata/libata-pmp.c | 33 ++--
drivers/ata/libata-zpodd.c | 7 +-
drivers/ata/sata_highbank.c | 20 +-
drivers/clocksource/dw_apb_timer_of.c | 2 +-
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 4 +-
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_governor.c | 3 -
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq_stats.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_gem.c | 18 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_context.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_irq.c | 13 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h | 28 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_drv.h | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_mode.c | 70 ++++++-
.../gpu/drm/nouveau/core/engine/disp/hdminva3.c | 4 +
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/engine/disp/nv50.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/subdev/vm/base.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_encoders.c | 7 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/evergreen_hdmi.c | 11 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/r600_hdmi.c | 11 +-
drivers/hwmon/nct6775.c | 92 ++++++---
drivers/i2c/busses/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-piix4.c | 3 +-
drivers/iio/inkern.c | 2 +-
drivers/iommu/amd_iommu.c | 6 +-
drivers/md/raid10.c | 24 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/ar9003_eeprom.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/ar9003_phy.h | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/calib.c | 1 -
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hw.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/main.c | 7 -
drivers/net/wireless/b43/Kconfig | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rt2x00/rt2800lib.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rt2x00/rt61pci.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rt2x00/rt73usb.c | 3 +-
drivers/of/address.c | 8 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_aux.c | 5 +-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_fsf.c | 27 ++-
drivers/s390/scsi/zfcp_scsi.c | 10 +-
drivers/scsi/aacraid/src.c | 3 +
drivers/scsi/mpt2sas/mpt2sas_base.c | 13 +-
drivers/scsi/mpt2sas/mpt2sas_base.h | 3 +
drivers/scsi/mpt2sas/mpt2sas_scsih.c | 14 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi.c | 8 +-
drivers/scsi/sd.c | 46 +++--
drivers/scsi/sd.h | 1 +
drivers/staging/line6/pcm.c | 5 +-
drivers/virtio/virtio_balloon.c | 3 +-
include/linux/cpu_cooling.h | 4 +-
include/linux/iio/iio.h | 4 +-
kernel/events/core.c | 28 ++-
kernel/printk.c | 2 +-
kernel/time/tick-broadcast.c | 80 ++++++--
kernel/time/tick-common.c | 3 +-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 209 ++++++++++++++++++---
kernel/trace/trace.h | 5 +
kernel/trace/trace_events.c | 130 +++++++++++--
kernel/trace/trace_syscalls.c | 21 ++-
kernel/trace/trace_uprobe.c | 4 +-
net/mac80211/iface.c | 9 +
net/sunrpc/clnt.c | 31 +--
net/sunrpc/rpc_pipe.c | 5 +-
net/sunrpc/svcauth_unix.c | 2 -
net/sunrpc/svcsock.c | 9 +-
sound/arm/pxa2xx-pcm-lib.c | 2 +
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_init.c | 16 +-
sound/core/seq/oss/seq_oss_midi.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/asihpi/asihpi.c | 3 +
sound/pci/atiixp.c | 2 +
sound/pci/atiixp_modem.c | 2 +
sound/pci/hda/hda_generic.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_local.h | 10 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_analog.c | 12 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_via.c | 2 +
sound/soc/atmel/atmel-pcm-dma.c | 2 +
sound/soc/codecs/sgtl5000.h | 2 +-
sound/soc/s6000/s6000-pcm.c | 2 +
sound/usb/6fire/pcm.c | 12 +-
sound/usb/misc/ua101.c | 14 +-
sound/usb/usx2y/usbusx2yaudio.c | 4 +
102 files changed, 1134 insertions(+), 428 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-07-24 04:41    [W:0.372 / U:7.092 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site