lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Oct]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[patch 6/6] procfs: Drop legacy show_fdinfo file operation
All former users of show_fdinfo are converted to sequential
output engine thus we don't need it anymore.

Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: James Bottomley <jbottomley@parallels.com>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Matthew Helsley <matt.helsley@gmail.com>
Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@onelan.co.uk>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---
fs/proc/fd.c | 5 -----
include/linux/fs.h | 1 -
2 files changed, 6 deletions(-)

Index: linux-2.6.git/fs/proc/fd.c
===================================================================
--- linux-2.6.git.orig/fs/proc/fd.c
+++ linux-2.6.git/fs/proc/fd.c
@@ -79,11 +79,6 @@ static int seq_show(struct seq_file *m,

seq_printf(m, "pos:\t%lli\nflags:\t0%o\n",
(long long)info->f_file->f_pos, info->f_flags);
-
- /* Legacy interface */
- if (info->f_file->f_op->show_fdinfo)
- return info->f_file->f_op->show_fdinfo(m, info->f_file);
-
return 0;
}

Index: linux-2.6.git/include/linux/fs.h
===================================================================
--- linux-2.6.git.orig/include/linux/fs.h
+++ linux-2.6.git/include/linux/fs.h
@@ -1551,7 +1551,6 @@ struct file_operations {
int (*setlease)(struct file *, long, struct file_lock **);
long (*fallocate)(struct file *file, int mode, loff_t offset,
loff_t len);
- int (*show_fdinfo)(struct seq_file *m, struct file *f);
struct seq_operations *fdinfo_ops;
};



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-10-30 21:41    [W:0.054 / U:3.340 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site