lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Oct]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/urgent] perf tools: Fix up /proc/PID/maps parsing
Commit-ID:  2fd869f08aec5a8e4cbf01bc3fa345c4e53342d7
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/2fd869f08aec5a8e4cbf01bc3fa345c4e53342d7
Author: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:38:12 -0300
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Mon, 28 Oct 2013 09:38:12 -0300

perf tools: Fix up /proc/PID/maps parsing

When introducing support for MMAP2 we considered more parts of each map
representation in /proc/PID/maps, and when disabling it we forgot to
reduce the number of expected parsed/assigned entries in the sscanf
call, fix it to expect the right number of desired fields, 5.

Reported-by: Markus Trippelsdorf <markus@trippelsdorf.de>
Based-on-a-patch-by: Markus Trippelsdorf <markus@trippelsdorf.de>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-vrbo1wik997ahjzl1chm3bdm@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/event.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/event.c b/tools/perf/util/event.c
index 63df031..49096ea 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/event.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/event.c
@@ -213,7 +213,7 @@ static int perf_event__synthesize_mmap_events(struct perf_tool *tool,
&event->mmap.pgoff,
execname);

- if (n != 8)
+ if (n != 5)
continue;

if (prot[2] != 'x')

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-10-28 17:01    [W:0.019 / U:1.612 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site