lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[ 00/50] 3.11.6-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.11.6 release.
There are 50 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Oct 18 17:43:24 UTC 2013.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.11.6-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.11.6-rc1

Linn Crosetto <linn@hp.com>
x86: avoid remapping data in parse_setup_data()

Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com>
ipc/sem.c: update sem_otime for all operations

Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com>
ipc/sem.c: synchronize the proc interface

Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com>
ipc/sem.c: optimize sem_lock()

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc: drop ipc_lock_check

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc, shm: drop shm_lock_check

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc: drop ipc_lock_by_ptr

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc, shm: guard against non-existant vma in shmdt(2)

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc: document general ipc locking scheme

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc,msg: drop msg_unlock

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc: rename ids->rw_mutex

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc,shm: shorten critical region for shmat

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc,shm: cleanup do_shmat pasta

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc,shm: shorten critical region for shmctl

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc,shm: make shmctl_nolock lockless

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc,shm: introduce shmctl_nolock

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc: drop ipcctl_pre_down

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc,shm: shorten critical region in shmctl_down

Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr.bueso@hp.com>
ipc,shm: introduce lockless functions to obtain the ipc object

wojciech kapuscinski <wojtask9@wp.pl>
drm/radeon: fix hw contexts for SUMO2 asics

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon: fix typo in CP DMA register headers

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/radeon: forever loop on error in radeon_do_test_moves()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/radeon/dpm: off by one in si_set_mc_special_registers()

Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
drm/i915: fix rps.vlv_work initialization

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Only apply DPMS to the encoder if enabled

Francisco Jerez <currojerez@riseup.net>
drm/i915/hsw: Disable L3 caching of atomic memory operations.

David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Fix mono speakers and headset mic on Dell Vostro 5470

Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
compiler/gcc4: Add quirk for 'asm goto' miscompilation bug

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/radeon/dpm/btc: off by one in btc_set_mc_special_registers()

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: stack protector: Fix per-task canary switch

Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com>
watchdog: kempld_wdt: Fix bit mask definition

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
watchdog: ts72xx_wdt: locking bug in ioctl

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: Ignore ptrace SETREGSET request for synthetic register "stop_pc"

Christian Ruppert <christian.ruppert@abilis.com>
ARC: Fix signal frame management for SA_SIGINFO

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: Workaround spinlock livelock in SMP SystemC simulation

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: Fix 32-bit wrap around in access_ok()

Mischa Jonker <mjonker@synopsys.com>
ARC: Handle zero-overhead-loop in unaligned access handler

Mischa Jonker <mjonker@synopsys.com>
ARC: Fix __udelay calculation

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: fix interruption handler to respect pagefault_disable()

Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Fix typo in saving DSCR

Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
ext4: fix memory leak in xattr

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Btrfs: use right root when checking for hash collision

Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@euromail.se>
hwmon: (applesmc) Always read until end of data

Taras Kondratiuk <taras.kondratiuk@linaro.org>
i2c: omap: Clear ARDY bit twice

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
vfs: allow O_PATH file descriptors for fstatfs()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
random: run random_int_secret_init() run after all late_initcalls

David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Fix microphone for Sony VAIO Pro 13 (Haswell model)

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Add fixup for ASUS N56VZ

Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
ALSA: hda - hdmi: Fix channel map switch not taking effect

Daniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
ALSA: snd-usb-usx2y: remove bogus frame checks


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/delay.h | 5 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/spinlock.h | 9 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/uaccess.h | 4 +-
arch/arc/kernel/ptrace.c | 2 +-
arch/arc/kernel/signal.c | 25 ++--
arch/arc/kernel/unaligned.c | 6 +
arch/arm/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/octeon_switch.S | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/r2300_switch.S | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/r4k_switch.S | 2 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/traps.c | 6 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv_rmhandlers.S | 2 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
arch/sparc/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/cpufeature.h | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/e820.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/jump_label.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/e820.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/kernel/setup.c | 19 +--
drivers/char/random.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h | 6 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_pm.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/btc_dpm.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/evergreen.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/evergreend.h | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/r600d.h | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_test.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/si_dpm.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/sid.h | 4 +-
drivers/hwmon/applesmc.c | 13 ++
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-omap.c | 3 +
drivers/watchdog/kempld_wdt.c | 2 +-
drivers/watchdog/ts72xx_wdt.c | 3 +-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 2 +
fs/statfs.c | 2 +-
include/linux/compiler-gcc4.h | 15 ++
include/linux/ipc_namespace.h | 2 +-
include/linux/random.h | 1 +
init/main.c | 2 +
ipc/msg.c | 25 ++--
ipc/namespace.c | 7 +-
ipc/sem.c | 82 ++++++----
ipc/shm.c | 255 ++++++++++++++++++--------------
ipc/util.c | 82 ++++------
ipc/util.h | 14 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 18 +--
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 37 +++++
sound/usb/usx2y/usbusx2yaudio.c | 22 +--
sound/usb/usx2y/usx2yhwdeppcm.c | 7 +-
54 files changed, 437 insertions(+), 326 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-10-16 20:01    [W:0.227 / U:0.068 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site