lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Oct]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 121/161] perf stat: Don't require a workload when using system wide or CPU options
Date
From: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>

The "perf stat" command can do system wide counters or one or more cpus.
For these options do not require a workload to be specified.

v2: use perf_target__none per Namhyung's comment.

Signed-off-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/52497F3C.9070908@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 3 ++-
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
index c8a2662eb57a..2178e6636f71 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
@@ -1659,8 +1659,9 @@ int cmd_stat(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix __maybe_unused)
} else if (big_num_opt == 0) /* User passed --no-big-num */
big_num = false;

- if (!argc && !perf_target__has_task(&target))
+ if (!argc && perf_target__none(&target))
usage_with_options(stat_usage, options);
+
if (run_count < 0) {
usage_with_options(stat_usage, options);
} else if (run_count == 0) {
--
1.8.1.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-10-15 04:41    [W:0.368 / U:5.504 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site