lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Oct]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 150/161] tools/perf/build: Simplify the libelf logic
Date
From: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>

Ulrich Drepper and Namhyung Kim reported that the libelf logic in
config/Makefile is duplicated in part.

Remove the duplication, and also remove the now unused FLAGS_LIBELF
variable.

Reported-by: Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gmail.com>
Reported-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/config/Makefile | 8 --------
1 file changed, 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/config/Makefile b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
index 9524c0c4e88f..d2079220ff87 100644
--- a/tools/perf/config/Makefile
+++ b/tools/perf/config/Makefile
@@ -280,7 +280,6 @@ endif # NO_LIBELF

ifndef NO_LIBELF
CFLAGS += -DHAVE_LIBELF_SUPPORT
- FLAGS_LIBELF=$(CFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS) $(EXTLIBS)

ifeq ($(feature-libelf-mmap), 1)
CFLAGS += -DHAVE_LIBELF_MMAP_SUPPORT
@@ -305,13 +304,6 @@ ifndef NO_LIBELF
endif # NO_DWARF
endif # NO_LIBELF

-ifndef NO_LIBELF
- CFLAGS += -DHAVE_LIBELF_SUPPORT
- ifeq ($(feature-libelf-mmap), 1)
- CFLAGS += -DHAVE_LIBELF_MMAP_SUPPORT
- endif
-endif # NO_LIBELF
-
# There's only x86 (both 32 and 64) support for CFI unwind so far
ifneq ($(ARCH),x86)
NO_LIBUNWIND := 1
--
1.8.1.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-10-14 22:41    [W:0.432 / U:1.684 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site