lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Oct]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 112/161] perf machine: Use snprintf instead of sprintf
Date
From: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>

To avoid buffer overruns.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1379845338-29637-2-git-send-email-adrian.hunter@intel.com
[ Split from aa7fe3b ]
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/machine.c | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/machine.c b/tools/perf/util/machine.c
index 6188d2876a71..ddf917b787fa 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/machine.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/machine.c
@@ -785,10 +785,10 @@ static int machine__create_modules(struct machine *machine)
const char *modules;
char path[PATH_MAX];

- if (machine__is_default_guest(machine))
+ if (machine__is_default_guest(machine)) {
modules = symbol_conf.default_guest_modules;
- else {
- sprintf(path, "%s/proc/modules", machine->root_dir);
+ } else {
+ snprintf(path, PATH_MAX, "%s/proc/modules", machine->root_dir);
modules = path;
}

--
1.8.1.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-10-14 22:41    [W:0.285 / U:5.016 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site