lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2013]   [Oct]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[ 00/48] 3.4.66-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.4.66 release.
There are 48 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Oct 13 19:35:35 UTC 2013.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.4.66-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.4.66-rc1

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: avoid hang when mounting non-journal filesystems with orphan list

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Btrfs: change how we queue blocks for backref checking

Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
tile: use a more conservative __my_cpu_offset in CONFIG_PREEMPT

Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@intel.com>
ACPI / IPMI: Fix atomic context requirement of ipmi_msg_handler()

David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
mm, show_mem: suppress page counts in non-blockable contexts

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: ni_65xx: (bug fix) confine insn_bits to one subdevice

Michael Grzeschik <m.grzeschik@pengutronix.de>
dmaengine: imx-dma: fix slow path issue in prep_dma_cyclic

Michael Grzeschik <m.grzeschik@pengutronix.de>
dmaengine: imx-dma: fix callback path in tasklet

Michael Grzeschik <m.grzeschik@pengutronix.de>
dmaengine: imx-dma: fix lockdep issue between irqhandler and tasklet

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@googlemail.com>
p54usb: add USB ID for Corega WLUSB2GTST USB adapter

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
rtlwifi: Align private space in rtl_priv struct

Jack Wang <jinpu.wang@profitbricks.com>
ib_srpt: always set response for task management

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
ib_srpt: Destroy cm_id before destroying QP.

Michal Malý <madcatxster@prifuk.cz>
USB: serial: option: Ignore card reader interface on Huawei E1750

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
kernel/kmod.c: check for NULL in call_usermodehelper_exec()

Kirill Tkhai <tkhai@yandex.ru>
sparc32: Fix exit flag passed from traced sys_sigreturn

Kirill Tkhai <tkhai@yandex.ru>
sparc64: Fix not SRA'ed %o5 in 32-bit traced syscall

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
sparc64: Fix off by one in trampoline TLB mapping installation loop.

Kirill Tkhai <tkhai@yandex.ru>
sparc64: Remove RWSEM export leftovers

Kirill Tkhai <tkhai@yandex.ru>
sparc64: Fix ITLB handler of null page

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
esp_scsi: Fix tag state corruption when autosensing.

Andre Guedes <andre.guedes@openbossa.org>
Bluetooth: Fix encryption key size for peripheral role

Andre Guedes <andre.guedes@openbossa.org>
Bluetooth: Fix security level for peripheral role

Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc: Restore registers on error exit from csum_partial_copy_generic()

Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc: Fix parameter clobber in csum_partial_copy_generic()

Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
powerpc/vio: Fix modalias_show return values

Nishanth Aravamudan <nacc@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/iommu: Use GFP_KERNEL instead of GFP_ATOMIC in iommu_init_table()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ASoC: 88pm860x: array overflow in snd_soc_put_volsw_2r_st()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
ASoC: max98095: a couple array underflows

Ricardo Ribalda <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
ll_temac: Reset dma descriptors indexes on ndo_open

Salam Noureddine <noureddine@aristanetworks.com>
ipv6 mcast: use in6_dev_put in timer handlers instead of __in6_dev_put

Salam Noureddine <noureddine@aristanetworks.com>
ipv4 igmp: use in_dev_put in timer handlers instead of __in_dev_put

Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
bonding: Fix broken promiscuity reference counting issue

Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
dm9601: fix IFF_ALLMULTI handling

Roger Luethi <rl@hellgate.ch>
via-rhine: fix VLAN priority field (PCP, IEEE 802.1p)

Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org>
ipv6: udp packets following an UFO enqueued packet need also be handled by UFO

Ansis Atteka <aatteka@nicira.com>
ip: generate unique IP identificator if local fragmentation is allowed

Ansis Atteka <aatteka@nicira.com>
ip: use ip_hdr() in __ip_make_skb() to retrieve IP header

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
bridge: Clamp forward_delay when enabling STP

Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
resubmit bridge: fix message_age_timer calculation

Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
net: sctp: fix ipv6 ipsec encryption bug in sctp_v6_xmit

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@redhat.com>
netpoll: fix NULL pointer dereference in netpoll_cleanup

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: flow_dissector: fix thoff for IPPROTO_AH

Daniel Borkmann <dborkman@redhat.com>
net: sctp: fix smatch warning in sctp_send_asconf_del_ip

Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
caif: Add missing braces to multiline if in cfctrl_linkup_request

Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@freescale.com>
gianfar: Change default HW Tx queue scheduling mode

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cciss: fix info leak in cciss_ioctl32_passthru()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cpqarray: fix info leak in ida_locked_ioctl()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mm/init.c | 3 ++
arch/ia64/mm/contig.c | 2 +
arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c | 2 +
arch/parisc/mm/init.c | 2 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/iommu.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/vio.c | 12 ++++--
arch/powerpc/lib/checksum_64.S | 58 +++++++++++++++++++++--------
arch/sparc/kernel/entry.S | 2 +-
arch/sparc/kernel/ktlb.S | 3 +-
arch/sparc/kernel/syscalls.S | 8 ++--
arch/sparc/kernel/trampoline_64.S | 2 -
arch/sparc/lib/ksyms.c | 9 -----
arch/tile/include/asm/percpu.h | 34 +++++++++++++++--
arch/unicore32/mm/init.c | 3 ++
drivers/acpi/acpi_ipmi.c | 24 +++++++-----
drivers/block/cciss.c | 1 +
drivers/block/cpqarray.c | 1 +
drivers/dma/imx-dma.c | 31 ++++++++-------
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srpt/ib_srpt.c | 14 +++----
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 13 +++++--
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/gianfar.c | 11 +++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/gianfar.h | 11 +++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/via/via-rhine.c | 9 ++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/xilinx/ll_temac_main.c | 6 +++
drivers/net/ppp/pptp.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/dm9601.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/p54/p54usb.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/wifi.h | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/esp_scsi.c | 14 ++++---
drivers/scsi/esp_scsi.h | 1 +
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_65xx.c | 26 ++++++-------
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 3 ++
fs/btrfs/relocation.c | 14 +++----
fs/ext4/namei.c | 3 +-
include/linux/mm.h | 3 +-
include/net/ip.h | 12 ++++--
include/net/ipip.h | 2 +-
kernel/kmod.c | 4 ++
lib/show_mem.c | 3 ++
mm/page_alloc.c | 7 ++++
net/bluetooth/hci_event.c | 6 ++-
net/bridge/br_private.h | 1 +
net/bridge/br_stp.c | 23 ++++++++----
net/bridge/br_stp_if.c | 12 +++++-
net/caif/cfctrl.c | 3 +-
net/core/flow_dissector.c | 4 +-
net/core/netpoll.c | 9 ++---
net/ipv4/igmp.c | 8 ++--
net/ipv4/inetpeer.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/ip_output.c | 8 ++--
net/ipv4/ipmr.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/raw.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/xfrm4_mode_tunnel.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 53 +++++++++++---------------
net/ipv6/mcast.c | 4 +-
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_xmit.c | 2 +-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 42 +++++++--------------
net/sctp/socket.c | 3 ++
sound/soc/codecs/88pm860x-codec.c | 3 ++
sound/soc/codecs/max98095.c | 4 +-
61 files changed, 342 insertions(+), 219 deletions(-)


--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2013-10-12 00:01    [W:0.222 / U:1.760 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site