lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Sep]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] tools lib traceevent: replace mempcpy with memcpy
Commit-ID:  9612ef6716efc20fac0f57d59452cda4e6846bda
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/9612ef6716efc20fac0f57d59452cda4e6846bda
Author: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com>
AuthorDate: Sat, 8 Sep 2012 03:43:22 +0300
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Fri, 7 Sep 2012 22:11:20 -0300

tools lib traceevent: replace mempcpy with memcpy

The mempcpy function is not supported by bionic in Android and will lead
to compilation errors.

Replacing mempcpy with memcpy so it will work in Android.

Signed-off-by: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1347065004-15306-11-git-send-email-irina.tirdea@intel.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c | 4 ++--
1 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
index 4595aeb..f4190b5 100644
--- a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
+++ b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
@@ -4833,8 +4833,8 @@ int pevent_strerror(struct pevent *pevent, enum pevent_errno errnum,
msg = strerror_r(errnum, buf, buflen);
if (msg != buf) {
size_t len = strlen(msg);
- char *c = mempcpy(buf, msg, min(buflen-1, len));
- *c = '\0';
+ memcpy(buf, msg, min(buflen - 1, len));
+ *(buf + min(buflen - 1, len)) = '\0';
}
return 0;
}

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-09-08 14:21    [W:0.148 / U:1.972 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site