lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Sep]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 04/15] dmaengine: Pass no_wakeup parameter via device_prep_dma_cyclic() callback
From
Date
On Tue, 2012-09-18 at 09:31 +0100, Russell King - ARM Linux wrote:
> On Mon, Sep 17, 2012 at 11:01:23AM +0200, Linus Walleij wrote:
> > On Thu, Sep 13, 2012 at 3:37 PM, Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com> wrote:
> >
> > > Change the parameter list of device_prep_dma_cyclic() so the DMA drivers
> > > can receive the no_wakeup request coming from client drivers.
> > > This feature can be used during audio operation to disable all audio
> > > related interrupts.
> > >
> > > Signed-off-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
> > > CC: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
> > > CC: Barry Song <baohua.song@csr.com>
> > > CC: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>
> > > CC: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> > > CC: Vista Silicon <javier.martin@vista-silicon.com>
> > > CC: Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@marvell.com>
> > > CC: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> > > CC: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
> >
> > After some discussion with clever people I know I have come to the conclusion
> > that this is a good idea, so:
> > Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
>
> NAKed-by: me
>
> If you look at the other sub-threads of the patch you're acking, you'll
> notice that there's a v3 of this patch set which changes the way this is
> done.
Was it a genuine mistake, think v3 reply v2? Or less caffeine..... :)


--
~Vinod



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-09-18 11:41    [W:0.070 / U:0.176 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site