lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Sep]   [17]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 04/15] dmaengine: Pass no_wakeup parameter via device_prep_dma_cyclic() callback
On Thu, Sep 13, 2012 at 04:37:54PM +0300, Peter Ujfalusi wrote:
> Change the parameter list of device_prep_dma_cyclic() so the DMA drivers
> can receive the no_wakeup request coming from client drivers.
> This feature can be used during audio operation to disable all audio
> related interrupts.
>
> Signed-off-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
> CC: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
> CC: Barry Song <baohua.song@csr.com>
> CC: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>
> CC: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> CC: Vista Silicon <javier.martin@vista-silicon.com>
> CC: Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@marvell.com>
> CC: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> CC: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
> ---
> drivers/dma/at_hdmac.c | 3 ++-
> drivers/dma/ep93xx_dma.c | 4 +++-
> drivers/dma/imx-dma.c | 2 +-
> drivers/dma/imx-sdma.c | 2 +-
> drivers/dma/mmp_tdma.c | 2 +-
> drivers/dma/mxs-dma.c | 2 +-
> drivers/dma/omap-dma.c | 3 ++-
> drivers/dma/pl330.c | 2 +-
> drivers/dma/sa11x0-dma.c | 2 +-
> drivers/dma/sirf-dma.c | 2 +-
> drivers/dma/ste_dma40.c | 3 ++-
> drivers/dma/tegra20-apb-dma.c | 2 +-
> include/linux/dmaengine.h | 5 +++--
> 13 files changed, 20 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)
>
API changes without updating users?

Regards,
Shawn


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-09-17 09:01    [W:0.196 / U:1.404 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site