lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Sep]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 09/10] arm: mvebu: split Kconfig options for Armada 370 and XP
Date
From: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>

Until now, all the code for Armada 370 and XP was common, so we had a
single Kconfig option to support all boards using both SoCs. With the
addition of pinctrl drivers, this situation has changed: those two
SoCs are radically different in terms of pinctrl, so they have two
separate drivers. Since pinctrl drivers are typically select-ed from
the SoC Kconfig option, it makes sense to split the 370/XP option into
two separate options: one for Armada 370 and another for Armada XP.

We keep an hidden option selected by both ARMADA_370 and ARMADA_XP in
order to easily compile common code.

A followup patch actually makes use of this split to select the
appropriate pinctrl drivers.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Acked-by: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
---
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Ben Dooks <ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
---
arch/arm/mach-mvebu/Kconfig | 16 +++++++++++++---
1 file changed, 13 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/Kconfig b/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/Kconfig
index caa2c5e..5540a8b 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-mvebu/Kconfig
@@ -3,13 +3,23 @@ if ARCH_MVEBU
menu "Marvell SOC with device tree"

config MACH_ARMADA_370_XP
- bool "Marvell Armada 370 and Aramada XP boards"
+ bool
select ARMADA_370_XP_TIMER
select CPU_V7
+
+config MACH_ARMADA_370
+ bool "Marvell Armada 370 boards"
+ select MACH_ARMADA_370_XP
help
+ Say 'Y' here if you want your kernel to support boards based
+ on the Marvell Armada 370 SoC with device tree.

- Say 'Y' here if you want your kernel to support boards based on
- Marvell Armada 370 or Armada XP with device tree.
+config MACH_ARMADA_XP
+ bool "Marvell Armada XP boards"
+ select MACH_ARMADA_370_XP
+ help
+ Say 'Y' here if you want your kernel to support boards based
+ on the Marvell Armada XP SoC with device tree.

endmenu

--
1.7.10.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-09-13 18:41    [W:0.459 / U:3.508 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site