lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Sep]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[ 00/46] 3.0.43-stable review
Date
From: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.0.43 release.
There are 46 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Sep 14 23:38:16 UTC 2012.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.0.43-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Shortlog of commits:

Patch Name Original Commit ID Author
USB: vt6656: remove __devinit* from the struct usb_device_id 4d088876f24887cd15a2 Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: emi62: remove __devinit* from the struct usb_device_id 83957df21dd94655d2b0 Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
ALSA: hda - fix Copyright debug message 088c820b732dbfd515fc Wang Xingchao <xingchao.wang@intel.com>
ARM: 7487/1: mm: avoid setting nG bit for user mappings that 47f1204329237a0f8655 Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARM: 7488/1: mm: use 5 bits for swapfile type encoding f5f2025ef3e2cdb59370 Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARM: 7489/1: errata: fix workaround for erratum #720789 on U 730a8128cd8978467eb1 Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARM: S3C24XX: Fix s3c2410_dma_enqueue parameters b01858c7806e7e6f6121 Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
ARM: imx: select CPU_FREQ_TABLE when needed f637c4c9405e21f44cf0 Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ASoC: wm9712: Fix microphone source selection ccf795847a38235ee4a5 Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
vfs: missed source of ->f_pos races 0e665d5d1125f9f4ccff Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
vfs: canonicalize create mode in build_open_flags() e68726ff72cf7ba5e7d7 Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>
alpha: Don't export SOCK_NONBLOCK to user space. a2fa3ccd7b43665fe14c Michael Cree <mcree@orcon.net.nz>
USB: winbond: remove __devinit* from the struct usb_device_i 43a34695d9cd79c6659f Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
mm: hugetlbfs: correctly populate shared pmd eb48c071464757414538 Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
NFSv3: Ensure that do_proc_get_root() reports errors correct 086600430493e04b802b Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
NFSv4.1: Remove a bogus BUG_ON() in nfs4_layoutreturn_done 47fbf7976e0b7d9dcdd7 Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
NFS: Alias the nfs module to nfs4 425e776d93a7a5070b77 "bjschuma@gmail.com" <bjschuma@gmail.com>
audit: don't free_chunk() after fsnotify_add_mark() 0fe33aae0e94b4097dd4 Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>
audit: fix refcounting in audit-tree a2140fc0cb0325bb6384 Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>
svcrpc: fix BUG() in svc_tcp_clear_pages be1e44441a560c43c136 "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@redhat.com>
svcrpc: fix svc_xprt_enqueue/svc_recv busy-looping d10f27a750312ed5638c "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@redhat.com>
svcrpc: sends on closed socket should stop immediately f06f00a24d76e168ecb3 "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@redhat.com>
cciss: fix incorrect scsi status reporting b0cf0b118c90477d1a68 "Stephen M. Cameron" <scameron@beardog.cce.hp.com>
ACPI: export symbol acpi_get_table_with_size 4f81f986761a7663db7d Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
ath9k: fix decrypt_error initialization in ath_rx_tasklet() e1352fde5682ab1bdd2a Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi83@gmail.com>
PCI: EHCI: Fix crash during hibernation on ASUS computers 0b68c8e2c3afaf9807eb "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
block: replace __getblk_slow misfix by grow_dev_page fix 676ce6d5ca3098339c02 Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
USB: spca506: remove __devinit* from the struct usb_device_i e694d518886c7afedcdd Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: p54usb: remove __devinit* from the struct usb_device_id b9c4167cbbafddac3462 Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: rtl8187: remove __devinit* from the struct usb_device_i a3433179d0822ccfa8e8 Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: smsusb: remove __devinit* from the struct usb_device_id d04dbd1c0ec17a13326c Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: CDC ACM: Fix NULL pointer dereference 99f347caa4568cb80386 Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
powerpc: Fix DSCR inheritance in copy_thread() 1021cb268b3025573c48 Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
powerpc: Restore correct DSCR in context switch 714332858bfd40dcf8f7 Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Remove user-triggerable BUG from mpol_to_str 80de7c3138ee9fd86a98 Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
SCSI: megaraid_sas: Move poll_aen_lock initializer bd8d6dd43a77bfd2b8fe Kashyap Desai <Kashyap.Desai@lsi.com>
SCSI: mpt2sas: Fix for Driver oops, when loading driver with 338b131a3269881c7431 "sreekanth.reddy@lsi.com" <sreekanth.reddy@lsi.com>
SCSI: Fix 'Device not ready' issue on mpt2sas 14216561e164671ce147 James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
udf: Fix data corruption for files in ICB 9c2fc0de1a6e638fe58c Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext3: Fix fdatasync() for files with only i_size changes 156bddd8e505b295540f Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
fuse: fix retrieve length c9e67d483776d8d2a5f3 Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>
Input: i8042 - add Gigabyte T1005 series netbooks to noloop 7b125b94ca16b7e618c6 Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
drm/vmwgfx: add MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE so vmwgfx loads at boot c4903429a92be60e6fe5 Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
PARISC: Redefine ATOMIC_INIT and ATOMIC64_INIT to drop the c bba3d8c3b3c0f2123be5 Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
dccp: check ccid before dereferencing 276bdb82dedb29051146 Mathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com>
hwmon: (asus_atk0110) Add quirk for Asus M5A78L 43ca6cb28c871f2fbad1 Luca Tettamanti <kronos.it@gmail.com>

-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 ++--
arch/alpha/include/asm/socket.h | 2 ++
arch/arm/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable.h | 40 +++++++++++++++++++++-------------------
arch/arm/mm/flush.c | 2 --
arch/arm/mm/tlb-v7.S | 6 +++---
arch/arm/plat-s3c24xx/dma.c | 2 +-
arch/parisc/include/asm/atomic.h | 4 ++--
arch/powerpc/kernel/asm-offsets.c | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/entry_64.S | 23 +++++++++++++++++------
arch/powerpc/kernel/process.c | 12 ++----------
arch/x86/mm/hugetlbpage.c | 21 ++++++++++++++++-----
drivers/acpi/acpica/tbxface.c | 1 +
drivers/block/cciss_scsi.c | 11 +----------
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_drv.c | 1 +
drivers/hwmon/asus_atk0110.c | 6 ++++++
drivers/input/serio/i8042-x86ia64io.h | 14 ++++++++++++++
drivers/media/dvb/siano/smsusb.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/video/gspca/spca506.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/recv.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/p54/p54usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/rtl818x/rtl8187/dev.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/pci-driver.c | 7 +++++++
drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c | 3 ++-
drivers/scsi/mpt2sas/mpt2sas_base.c | 13 ++++++++-----
drivers/scsi/scsi_error.c | 10 ++++++++++
drivers/scsi/scsi_scan.c | 10 ++++++++++
drivers/staging/vt6656/main_usb.c | 2 +-
drivers/staging/winbond/wbusb.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 3 ++-
drivers/usb/misc/emi62.c | 2 +-
fs/buffer.c | 66 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++------------------------------------
fs/compat.c | 10 ++++++++--
fs/ext3/inode.c | 17 ++++++++++++++---
fs/fuse/dev.c | 1 +
fs/nfs/nfs3proc.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 8 ++------
fs/nfs/super.c | 2 ++
fs/open.c | 7 ++++---
fs/udf/file.c | 35 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++------
kernel/audit_tree.c | 11 +++++------
mm/mempolicy.c | 2 +-
net/dccp/ccid.h | 4 ++--
net/sunrpc/svc_xprt.c | 10 ++++------
net/sunrpc/svcsock.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_proc.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm9712.c | 19 +++++++++++++++++--
47 files changed, 260 insertions(+), 151 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-09-13 02:41    [W:0.233 / U:4.188 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site