lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Sep]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[patch 2/7] fs, exportfs: Escape nil dereference if no s_export_op present
This routine will be used to generate a file handle in fdinfo
output for inotify subsystem, where if no s_export_op present
the general export_encode_fh should be used. Thus add
a test if s_export_op present inside exportfs_encode_fh itself.

Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
CC: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
CC: Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
CC: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
CC: James Bottomley <jbottomley@parallels.com>
CC: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
CC: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
CC: Matthew Helsley <matt.helsley@gmail.com>
CC: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org>
CC: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
---
fs/exportfs/expfs.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Index: linux-2.6.git/fs/exportfs/expfs.c
===================================================================
--- linux-2.6.git.orig/fs/exportfs/expfs.c
+++ linux-2.6.git/fs/exportfs/expfs.c
@@ -357,7 +357,7 @@ int exportfs_encode_fh(struct dentry *de
*/
parent = p->d_inode;
}
- if (nop->encode_fh)
+ if (nop && nop->encode_fh)
error = nop->encode_fh(inode, fid->raw, max_len, parent);
else
error = export_encode_fh(inode, fid, max_len, parent);


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-09-13 00:21    [W:0.141 / U:0.400 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site