lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Jul]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 08/11] perf tool: precise mode requires exclude_guest
Date
PEBS cannot be used with guest mode. If user adds :p modifier set
exclude_guest as well.


Signed-off-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Link: https://lkml.org/lkml/2012/7/9/264
---
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
index 1aa721d..f34629b 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.c
@@ -653,6 +653,9 @@ int parse_events_modifier(struct list_head *list, char *str)
eH = 0;
} else if (*str == 'p') {
precise++;
+ /* use of precise requires exclude_guest */
+ if (!exclude_GH)
+ eG = 1;
} else
break;

--
1.7.10.1


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-07-21 02:01    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans