lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Apr]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 10/15] parse-events: Handle opcode parsing error
    Date
    From: Vaibhav Nagarnaik <vnagarnaik@google.com>

    If an invalid opcode is encountered in parsing event print format, the
    trace-cmd calls exit() without parsing any other events.

    This patch adds handling for such an error where the get_op_prio() is
    called. If the return value is -1, then the event print format parsing
    is skipped and parsing continues.

    Cc: Michael Rubin <mrubin@google.com>
    Cc: David Sharp <dhsharp@google.com>
    Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Nagarnaik <vnagarnaik@google.com>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1311619257-4970-1-git-send-email-vnagarnaik@google.com
    Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@infradead.org>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
    Cc: Arun Sharma <asharma@fb.com>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
    Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    ---
    tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c | 19 +++++++++++--------
    1 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
    index ef2c65f..cdb32c7 100644
    --- a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
    +++ b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
    @@ -1592,7 +1592,7 @@ static int get_op_prio(char *op)
    case '?':
    return 16;
    default:
    - die("unknown op '%c'", op[0]);
    + do_warning("unknown op '%c'", op[0]);
    return -1;
    }
    } else {
    @@ -1613,22 +1613,22 @@ static int get_op_prio(char *op)
    } else if (strcmp(op, "||") == 0) {
    return 15;
    } else {
    - die("unknown op '%s'", op);
    + do_warning("unknown op '%s'", op);
    return -1;
    }
    }
    }

    -static void set_op_prio(struct print_arg *arg)
    +static int set_op_prio(struct print_arg *arg)
    {

    /* single ops are the greatest */
    - if (!arg->op.left || arg->op.left->type == PRINT_NULL) {
    + if (!arg->op.left || arg->op.left->type == PRINT_NULL)
    arg->op.prio = 0;
    - return;
    - }
    + else
    + arg->op.prio = get_op_prio(arg->op.op);

    - arg->op.prio = get_op_prio(arg->op.op);
    + return arg->op.prio;
    }

    /* Note, *tok does not get freed, but will most likely be saved */
    @@ -1710,7 +1710,10 @@ process_op(struct event_format *event, struct print_arg *arg, char **tok)
    arg->op.op = token;
    arg->op.left = left;

    - set_op_prio(arg);
    + if (set_op_prio(arg) == -1) {
    + event->flags |= EVENT_FL_FAILED;
    + goto out_free;
    + }

    type = read_token_item(&token);
    *tok = token;
    --
    1.7.5.4


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-04-06 00:51    [W:0.027 / U:31.456 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site