lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Apr]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/2] mfd/db5500-prcmu: delete DB5500 PRCMU support
From
On Mon, Apr 16, 2012 at 10:27 AM, Linus Walleij
<linus.walleij@stericsson.com> wrote:

> From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
>
> This platform has been obsoleted and was only available inside of
> ST-Ericsson, no users of this code are left in the world. This
> deletes the core U5500 support entirely in the same manner as the
> obsoleted U8500 silicon was previously deleted.
>
> Cc: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Rabin Vincent <rabin.vincent@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Jonas Aberg <jonas.aberg@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Per Forlin <per.forlin@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@stericsson.com>
> Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>

BTW Sam, these have cross-dependencies on stuff happening in arch/arm/mach-ux500
so if I can get ACKs for this it's better if I merge it through the
AMR SoC tree.

HOWEVER: if you apply Axel Lin's patch reording all the KConfig entries, that
will *not* work, we might have to merge this during the merge window in that
case, so I want to know how to proceed here ... if the Kconfig patch is applied
to the -rc:s or postponed, I can merge these two patches.

Yours,
Linus Walleij


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-04-16 13:21    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans