lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Apr]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 05/13] clk: use kzalloc in clk_register_mux
On 4/12/2012 6:32 AM, Mike Turquette wrote:
> From: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
>
> Change clk_register_mux to use kzalloc, just like what all other basic
> clk registration functions do.
>
> Signed-off-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
> Cc: Arnd Bergman <arnd.bergmann@linaro.org>
> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@linaro.org>
> Cc: Saravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
> Cc: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@ti.com>
> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>
> ---
> drivers/clk/clk-mux.c | 2 +-
> 1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/clk/clk-mux.c b/drivers/clk/clk-mux.c
> index c71ad1f..50e0595 100644
> --- a/drivers/clk/clk-mux.c
> +++ b/drivers/clk/clk-mux.c
> @@ -97,7 +97,7 @@ struct clk *clk_register_mux(struct device *dev, const char *name,
> {
> struct clk_mux *mux;
>
> - mux = kmalloc(sizeof(struct clk_mux), GFP_KERNEL);
> + mux = kzalloc(sizeof(struct clk_mux), GFP_KERNEL);
>
> if (!mux) {
> pr_err("%s: could not allocate mux clk\n", __func__);

Reviewed-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>

--
viresh


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-04-12 08:23    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans