lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Mar]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    Patch in this message
    /
    From
    Subject[PATCH 32/32] nohz/cpuset: Disable under some configs
    Date
    This shows the various things that are not yet handled by
    the nohz cpusets: perf events, irq work, irq time accounting.

    But there are further things that have yet to be handled:
    sched clock tick, runqueue clock, sched_class::task_tick(),
    rq clock, cpu load, complete handling of cputimes, ...

    Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    Cc: Alessio Igor Bogani <abogani@kernel.org>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
    Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
    Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
    Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    Cc: Max Krasnyansky <maxk@qualcomm.com>
    Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Sven-Thorsten Dietrich <thebigcorporation@gmail.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Zen Lin <zen@openhuawei.org>
    ---
    init/Kconfig | 2 +-
    1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)

    diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
    index 7cdb8be..3080b16 100644
    --- a/init/Kconfig
    +++ b/init/Kconfig
    @@ -640,7 +640,7 @@ config PROC_PID_CPUSET

    config CPUSETS_NO_HZ
    bool "Tickless cpusets"
    - depends on CPUSETS && HAVE_CPUSETS_NO_HZ && NO_HZ && HIGH_RES_TIMERS
    + depends on CPUSETS && HAVE_CPUSETS_NO_HZ && NO_HZ && HIGH_RES_TIMERS && !IRQ_TIME_ACCOUNTING
    help
    This options let you apply a nohz property to a cpuset such
    that the periodic timer tick tries to be avoided when possible on
    --
    1.7.5.4


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2012-03-21 15:03    [W:0.032 / U:0.180 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site