lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Mar]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v7 2/3] clk: introduce the common clock framework
On Fri, Mar 16, 2012 at 8:28 PM, Saravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org> wrote:
> On 03/15/2012 11:11 PM, Mike Turquette wrote:
>>
>> The common clock framework defines a common struct clk useful across
>> most platforms as well as an implementation of the clk api that drivers
>> can use safely for managing clocks.
>>
>> The net result is consolidation of many different struct clk definitions
>> and platform-specific clock framework implementations.
>>
>> This patch introduces the common struct clk, struct clk_ops and an
>> implementation of the well-known clock api in include/clk/clk.h.
>> Platforms may define their own hardware-specific clock structure and
>> their own clock operation callbacks, so long as it wraps an instance of
>> struct clk_hw.
>>
>> See Documentation/clk.txt for more details.
>>
>> This patch is based on the work of Jeremy Kerr, which in turn was based
>> on the work of Ben Herrenschmidt.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette<mturquette@linaro.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette<mturquette@ti.com>
>> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner<tglx@linutronix.de>
>> Tested-by: Andrew Lunn<andrew@lunn.ch>
>> Reviewed-by: Rob Herring<rob.herring<at>  calxeda.com>
>> Cc: Russell King<linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
>> Cc: Jeremy Kerr<jeremy.kerr@canonical.com>
>> Cc: Arnd Bergman<arnd.bergmann@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Paul Walmsley<paul@pwsan.com>
>> Cc: Shawn Guo<shawn.guo@freescale.com>
>> Cc: Sascha Hauer<s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
>> Cc: Richard Zhao<richard.zhao@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Saravana Kannan<skannan@codeaurora.org>
>> Cc: Magnus Damm<magnus.damm@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Mark Brown<broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
>> Cc: Linus Walleij<linus.walleij@stericsson.com>
>> Cc: Stephen Boyd<sboyd@codeaurora.org>
>> Cc: Amit Kucheria<amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Deepak Saxena<dsaxena@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Grant Likely<grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
>> ---
>
>
> Mike,
>
> Thanks for the patches! Glad to see that it's finally getting in! I sent a
> request for a minor change as a reply to the v5 series (since it had more
> context). Can you please take a look at that and let me know if you can send
> out a v8 or a patch on top of this to do that?

Hi Saravana,

I'm not sending a v8 series since Arnd has taken in v7 for the 3.4 merge window.

I'm formulating a reply to your v5 queries, but I'm not done looking
at the implications of the initializer stuff. Lets keep the technical
discussion in that thread for now.

Regards,
Mike

>
> Thanks,
> Saravana
>
> --
> Sent by an employee of the Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc.
> The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of the Code Aurora Forum.
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-03-19 19:59    [W:0.115 / U:34.664 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site