lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Dec]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [ 00/37] 3.0.54-stable review
At Fri, 30 Nov 2012 10:45:47 -0800,
Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
>
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.0.54 release.
> There are 37 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Sun Dec 2 18:36:43 UTC 2012.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.0.54-rc1.gz
> and the diffstat can be found below.

3.0.54-rc1 can be built and boot without any problem. Building a kernel with
this kernel also works fine.

Thanks,
Satoru

>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 3.0.54-rc1
>
> Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
> mmc: sdhci-s3c: fix the wrong number of max bus clocks
>
> Jussi Pakkanen <jussi.pakkanen@canonical.com>
> Input: bcm5974 - set BUTTONPAD property
>
> Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
> x86, mce, therm_throt: Don't report power limit and package level thermal throttle events in mcelog
>
> Merlin Schumacher <merlin.schumacher@gmail.com>
> acer-wmi: support for P key on TM8372
>
> Chuansheng Liu <chuansheng.liu@intel.com>
> watchdog: using u64 in get_sample_period()
>
> Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
> USB: mct_u232: fix broken close
>
> Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
> get_dvb_firmware: fix download site for tda10046 firmware
>
> Emil Tantilov <emil.s.tantilov@intel.com>
> ixgbe: add support for new 82599 device id
>
> Emil Tantilov <emil.s.tantilov@intel.com>
> ixgbe: add support for new 82599 device
>
> David Milburn <dmilburn@redhat.com>
> sata_svw: check DMA start bit before reset
>
> joshua.a.hay@intel.com <joshua.a.hay@intel.com>
> ixgbe: add support for X540-AT1
>
> Tilman Schmidt <tilman@imap.cc>
> bas_gigaset: fix pre_reset handling
>
> David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
> ALSA: hda - Add support for Realtek ALC292
>
> Duncan Roe <duncan_roe@acslink.net.au>
> ALSA: hda - Fix missing beep on ASUS X43U notebook
>
> Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
> ALSA: hda - Add new codec ALC283 ALC290 support
>
> Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
> sparc64: not any error from do_sigaltstack() should fail rt_sigreturn()
>
> Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
> jbd: Fix lock ordering bug in journal_unmap_buffer()
>
> Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
> can: bcm: initialize ifindex for timeouts without previous frame reception
>
> Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
> radeon: add AGPMode 1 quirk for RV250
>
> Simon Wunderlich <simon.wunderlich@s2003.tu-chemnitz.de>
> mac80211: deinitialize ibss-internals after emptiness check
>
> Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
> futex: avoid wake_futex() for a PI futex_q
>
> Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
> dm: fix deadlock with request based dm and queue request_fn recursion
>
> Jiri Engelthaler <engycz@gmail.com>
> mtd: slram: invalid checking of absolute end address
>
> Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
> PARISC: fix user-triggerable panic on parisc
>
> James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
> PARISC: fix virtual aliasing issue in get_shared_area()
>
> David Henningsson <david.henningsson@canonical.com>
> ALSA: hda - Cirrus: Correctly clear line_out_pins when moving to speaker
>
> Clemens Ladisch <clemens@ladisch.de>
> ALSA: ua101, usx2y: fix broken MIDI output
>
> Maciej Patelczyk <maciej.patelczyk@intel.com>
> SCSI: isci: copy fis 0x34 response into proper buffer
>
> Bing Zhao <bzhao@marvell.com>
> mwifiex: report error to MMC core if we cannot suspend
>
> Albert Pool <albertpool@solcon.nl>
> rtlwifi: rtl8192cu: Add new USB ID
>
> Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@amd.com>
> x86, microcode, AMD: Add support for family 16h processors
>
> Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>
> x86-32: Fix invalid stack address while in softirq
>
> David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
> ifenslave: Fix unused variable warnings.
>
> Danny Kukawka <danny.kukawka@bisect.de>
> riva/fbdev: fix several -Wuninitialized
>
> Danny Kukawka <danny.kukawka@bisect.de>
> drivers/block/DAC960: fix -Wuninitialized warning
>
> Danny Kukawka <danny.kukawka@bisect.de>
> drivers/block/DAC960: fix DAC960_V2_IOCTL_Opcode_T -Wenum-compare warning
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: pcmcia - Use pcmcia_request_irq()
>
>
> -------------
>
> Diffstat:
>
> Documentation/dvb/get_dvb_firmware | 2 +-
> Documentation/networking/ifenslave.c | 2 ++
> Makefile | 4 ++--
> arch/parisc/kernel/signal32.c | 6 ++++--
> arch/parisc/kernel/sys_parisc.c | 2 ++
> arch/sparc/kernel/signal_64.c | 4 +---
> arch/x86/include/asm/ptrace.h | 15 ++++-----------
> arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/therm_throt.c | 29 +++++++----------------------
> arch/x86/kernel/microcode_amd.c | 4 ++++
> arch/x86/kernel/ptrace.c | 28 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> drivers/ata/sata_svw.c | 35 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> drivers/block/DAC960.c | 18 ++++++++++--------
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_agp.c | 5 ++++-
> drivers/input/mouse/bcm5974.c | 3 +++
> drivers/isdn/gigaset/bas-gigaset.c | 19 ++++++++++++++++---
> drivers/md/dm.c | 8 +++++++-
> drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-s3c.c | 2 +-
> drivers/mtd/devices/slram.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ixgbe/ixgbe_82599.c | 2 ++
> drivers/net/ixgbe/ixgbe_common.c | 1 +
> drivers/net/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 6 ++++++
> drivers/net/ixgbe/ixgbe_type.h | 3 +++
> drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/sdio.c | 11 ++++++-----
> drivers/net/wireless/rtlwifi/rtl8192cu/sw.c | 1 +
> drivers/platform/x86/acer-wmi.c | 1 +
> drivers/scsi/isci/request.c | 2 +-
> drivers/usb/serial/mct_u232.c | 14 ++++++++------
> drivers/video/riva/fbdev.c | 5 ++---
> fs/jbd/transaction.c | 2 ++
> kernel/futex.c | 18 +++++++++++++++++-
> kernel/watchdog.c | 4 ++--
> net/can/bcm.c | 3 +++
> net/mac80211/ibss.c | 8 ++++----
> sound/pci/hda/patch_cirrus.c | 1 +
> sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 4 ++++
> sound/pcmcia/pdaudiocf/pdaudiocf.c | 2 +-
> sound/pcmcia/vx/vxpocket.c | 2 +-
> sound/usb/midi.c | 8 ++++++--
> 38 files changed, 204 insertions(+), 82 deletions(-)
>
>
> --
> To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe stable" in
> the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
> More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-12-01 16:41    [W:0.250 / U:2.168 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site