lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Nov]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 10/33] sched: Make find_busiest_queue() a method
Date
From: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>

Its a bit awkward but it was the least painful means of modifying the
queue selection. Used in a later patch to conditionally use a random
queue.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-lfpez319yryvdhwqfqrh99f2@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/sched/fair.c | 20 ++++++++++++--------
1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/fair.c b/kernel/sched/fair.c
index 59e072b..511fbb8 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/fair.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/fair.c
@@ -3600,6 +3600,9 @@ struct lb_env {
unsigned int loop;
unsigned int loop_break;
unsigned int loop_max;
+
+ struct rq * (*find_busiest_queue)(struct lb_env *,
+ struct sched_group *);
};

/*
@@ -4779,13 +4782,14 @@ static int load_balance(int this_cpu, struct rq *this_rq,
struct cpumask *cpus = __get_cpu_var(load_balance_tmpmask);

struct lb_env env = {
- .sd = sd,
- .dst_cpu = this_cpu,
- .dst_rq = this_rq,
- .dst_grpmask = sched_group_cpus(sd->groups),
- .idle = idle,
- .loop_break = sched_nr_migrate_break,
- .cpus = cpus,
+ .sd = sd,
+ .dst_cpu = this_cpu,
+ .dst_rq = this_rq,
+ .dst_grpmask = sched_group_cpus(sd->groups),
+ .idle = idle,
+ .loop_break = sched_nr_migrate_break,
+ .cpus = cpus,
+ .find_busiest_queue = find_busiest_queue,
};

cpumask_copy(cpus, cpu_active_mask);
@@ -4804,7 +4808,7 @@ redo:
goto out_balanced;
}

- busiest = find_busiest_queue(&env, group);
+ busiest = env.find_busiest_queue(&env, group);
if (!busiest) {
schedstat_inc(sd, lb_nobusyq[idle]);
goto out_balanced;
--
1.7.11.7


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-11-23 00:21    [W:0.213 / U:5.024 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site