lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Nov]   [2]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[ 00/24] 3.6.6-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.6.6 release.
There are 24 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Nov 4 17:02:39 UTC 2012.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.0/stable-review/patch-3.6.6-rc1.gz
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.6.6-rc1

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau: headless mode by default if pci class != vga display

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau: fix suspend/resume when in headless mode

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau: silence modesetting spam on pre-gf8 chipsets

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
HID: microsoft: fix invalid rdesc for 3k kbd

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
target: Fix double-free of se_cmd in target_complete_tmr_failure

Bernhard Kohl <bernhard.kohl@nsn.com>
target: reintroduce some obsolete SCSI-2 commands

Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com>
qla2xxx: Update target lookup session tables when a target session changes

Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>
USB: io_edgeport: remove unused variable

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: iuu_phoenix: fix backported patches

Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>
USB: mos7840: fix port-data memory leak

Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
ceph: avoid 32-bit page index overflow

Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
libceph: check for invalid mapping

Yan, Zheng <zheng.z.yan@intel.com>
ceph: Fix oops when handling mdsmap that decreases max_mds

David Zafman <david.zafman@inktank.com>
ceph: fix dentry reference leak in encode_fh()

Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
libceph: avoid NULL kref_put when osd reset races with alloc_msg

Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
rbd: reset BACKOFF if unable to re-queue

Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton.krzesinski@canonical.com>
floppy: properly handle failure on add_disk loop

Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton.krzesinski@canonical.com>
floppy: do put_disk on current dr if blk_init_queue fails

Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton.krzesinski@canonical.com>
floppy: don't call alloc_ordered_workqueue inside the alloc_disk loop

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
md/raid1: Fix assembling of arrays containing Replacements.

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
gpiolib: Don't return -EPROBE_DEFER to sysfs, or for invalid gpios

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
gpio-timberdale: fix a potential wrapping issue

Jun'ichi Nomura <j-nomura@ce.jp.nec.com>
blkcg: Fix use-after-free of q->root_blkg and q->root_rl.blkg

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
ext4: fix unjournaled inode bitmap modification


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
block/blk-cgroup.c | 7 ++
drivers/block/floppy.c | 27 +++--
drivers/gpio/gpio-timberdale.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_drv.c | 20 ++--
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_state.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nv04_dac.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nv04_dfp.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nv04_tv.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/hid-microsoft.c | 18 ++-
drivers/md/raid1.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.c | 25 ++--
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.h | 1 +
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/tcm_qla2xxx.c | 73 ++++++++++++
drivers/target/target_core_sbc.c | 18 +++
drivers/target/target_core_transport.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/serial/io_edgeport.c | 1 -
drivers/usb/serial/iuu_phoenix.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/serial/mos7840.c | 198 ++++++++++++--------------------
fs/ceph/addr.c | 11 +-
fs/ceph/export.c | 2 +
fs/ceph/mds_client.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/ialloc.c | 19 ++-
include/linux/ceph/osd_client.h | 2 +-
include/linux/ceph/osdmap.h | 6 +-
net/ceph/messenger.c | 6 +-
net/ceph/osd_client.c | 32 ++++--
net/ceph/osdmap.c | 18 ++-
29 files changed, 310 insertions(+), 223 deletions(-)




\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-11-02 20:41    [W:0.145 / U:26.932 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site