lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2012]   [Jan]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] gpio: pl061: remove combined interrupt
On 1/5/2012 1:01 AM, Rob Herring wrote:
> From: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
>
> Drivers should not have a dependency on NR_IRQS. Doing so may break with
> SPARSE_IRQ enabled. As there are no in kernel users of the pl061 which
> have multiple instances with their interrupts combined to a single parent
> interrupt, remove this functionality. If this capability is needed later,
> it could be supported more cleanly by just using a devicetree property.
>
> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>
> Cc: Rajeev Kumar <rajeev-dlh.kumar@st.com>
> Cc: Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
> ---
> drivers/gpio/gpio-pl061.c | 44 ++++++++------------------------------------
> 1 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 36 deletions(-)

Looks fine.

Reviewed-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>

--
viresh


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2012-01-05 04:37    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans