lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Jul]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 7/9] KVM-GST: KVM Steal time accounting
    On Mon, 04 Jul 2011, Glauber Costa wrote:

    > This patch accounts steal time time in account_process_tick.
    > If one or more tick is considered stolen in the current
    > accounting cycle, user/system accounting is skipped. Idle is fine,
    > since the hypervisor does not report steal time if the guest
    > is halted.
    >
    > Accounting steal time from the core scheduler give us the
    > advantage of direct acess to the runqueue data. In a later
    > opportunity, it can be used to tweak cpu power and make
    > the scheduler aware of the time it lost.
    >
    > Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com>
    > CC: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    > CC: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>
    > CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    > CC: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
    > CC: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
    > CC: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>

    Tested-by: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>
    [unhandled content-type:application/pgp-signature]
    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2011-07-05 21:39    [W:0.021 / U:89.564 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site