lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Jun]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 7/9] KVM-GST: KVM Steal time accounting
    On Wed, 29 Jun 2011, Glauber Costa wrote:

    > This patch accounts steal time time in kernel/sched.
    > I kept it from last proposal, because I still see advantages
    > in it: Doing it here will give us easier access from scheduler
    > variables such as the cpu rq. The next patch shows an example of
    > usage for it.
    >
    > Since functions like account_idle_time() can be called from
    > multiple places, not only account_process_tick(), steal time
    > grabbing is repeated in each account function separatedely.
    >
    > Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com>
    > CC: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    > CC: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>
    > CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    > CC: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
    > CC: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
    > CC: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>

    Tested-by: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>

    [unhandled content-type:application/pgp-signature]
    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2011-06-29 23:59    [W:0.027 / U:0.012 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site