lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Jun]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 1/7] KVM-HDR Add constant to represent KVM MSRs enabled bit
Date
This patch is simple, put in a different commit so it can be more easily
shared between guest and hypervisor. It just defines a named constant
to indicate the enable bit for KVM-specific MSRs.

Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com>
CC: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
CC: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
CC: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
CC: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>
---
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h | 1 +
1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h
index a427bf7..d6cd79b 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h
@@ -30,6 +30,7 @@
#define MSR_KVM_WALL_CLOCK 0x11
#define MSR_KVM_SYSTEM_TIME 0x12

+#define KVM_MSR_ENABLED 1
/* Custom MSRs falls in the range 0x4b564d00-0x4b564dff */
#define MSR_KVM_WALL_CLOCK_NEW 0x4b564d00
#define MSR_KVM_SYSTEM_TIME_NEW 0x4b564d01
--
1.7.3.4


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-06-17 00:31    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans