lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Jun]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [PATCH 3/7] KVM-HV: KVM Steal time implementation
    On 06/13/2011 07:31 PM, Glauber Costa wrote:
    > To implement steal time, we need the hypervisor to pass the guest information
    > about how much time was spent running other processes outside the VM.
    > This is per-vcpu, and using the kvmclock structure for that is an abuse
    > we decided not to make.
    >
    > In this patchset, I am introducing a new msr, KVM_MSR_STEAL_TIME, that
    > holds the memory area address containing information about steal time
    >
    > This patch contains the hypervisor part for it. I am keeping it separate from
    > the headers to facilitate backports to people who wants to backport the kernel
    > part but not the hypervisor, or the other way around.
    >
    > Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa<glommer@redhat.com>
    > CC: Rik van Riel<riel@redhat.com>
    > CC: Jeremy Fitzhardinge<jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>
    > CC: Peter Zijlstra<peterz@infradead.org>
    > CC: Avi Kivity<avi@redhat.com>
    > CC: Anthony Liguori<aliguori@us.ibm.com>
    > CC: Eric B Munson<emunson@mgebm.net>

    Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>

    --
    All rights reversed


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2011-06-14 14:25    [W:0.021 / U:0.364 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site