lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Apr]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH 1/6] arch: add #define for each of optimized find bitops
From
Date
On Sun, 2011-04-24 at 18:51 +0900, Akinobu Mita wrote:
> The style that we normally use in asm-generic is to test the macro itself
> for existence, so in asm-generic, do:
>
> #ifndef find_next_zero_bit_le
> extern unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const void *addr,
> unsigned long size, unsigned long offset);
> #endif
>
> and in the architectures, write
>
> static inline unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const void *addr,
> unsigned long size, unsigned long offset)
> #define find_next_zero_bit_le find_next_zero_bit_le
>
> This adds the #define for each of the optimized find bitops in the
> architectures.
>
> Suggested-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
> Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com
> Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <hans-christian.egtvedt@atmel.com>
> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
> Cc: linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org
> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>

For the arch/avr32/include/asm/bitops.h changes.

Acked-by: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <hans-christian.egtvedt@atmel.com>

--
Hans-Christian Egtvedt



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-04-26 14:31    [from the cache]
©2003-2011 Jasper Spaans