lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Feb]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 03/26] x86-64, NUMA: Drop @start/last_pfn from initmem_init()
On 02/12/2011 09:10 AM, Tejun Heo wrote:
> initmem_init() extensively accesses and modifies global data
> structures and the parameters aren't even followed depending on which
> path is being used. Drop @start/last_pfn and let it deal with
> @max_pfn directly. This is in preparation for further NUMA init
> cleanups.
>
> Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
> Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Shaohui Zheng <shaohui.zheng@intel.com>
> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
> ---
> arch/x86/include/asm/page_types.h | 3 +--
> arch/x86/kernel/setup.c | 2 +-
> arch/x86/mm/init_64.c | 5 ++---
> arch/x86/mm/numa_64.c | 21 ++++++++-------------
> 4 files changed, 12 insertions(+), 19 deletions(-)

it will break 32bit.

Yinghai


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-02-12 19:01    [W:0.232 / U:1.544 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site