lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Feb]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v4 1/4] drivers: hwspinlock: add framework
Date
On Monday 31 January 2011, Ohad Ben-Cohen wrote:
> Add a platform-independent hwspinlock framework.
>
> Hardware spinlock devices are needed, e.g., in order to access data
> that is shared between remote processors, that otherwise have no
> alternative mechanism to accomplish synchronization and mutual exclusion
> operations.
>
> Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
> Cc: Hari Kanigeri <h-kanigeri2@ti.com>
> Cc: Benoit Cousson <b-cousson@ti.com>
> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>

Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-02-01 16:39    [W:0.077 / U:0.124 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site