lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Dec]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4/7] amp/omap: add a remoteproc driver
Hi Tony,

On Tue, Oct 25, 2011 at 11:48 AM, Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com> wrote:
> Add a remoteproc driver for OMAP4, so we can boot the dual-M3 "Ducati"
> and DSP subsystems.
>
> Use the omap_device_* API to control the hardware state, and utilize
> the OMAP mailbox to interrupt the remote processor when a new message
> is pending (the mailbox payload is used to tell it which virtqueue was
> the message placed in).
>
> Conversely, when an inbound mailbox message arrives, tell the remoteproc
> core which virtqueue is triggered.
>
> Later we will also use the mailbox payload to signal omap-specific
> events like remote crashes (which will be used to trigger remoteproc
> recovery) and power management transitions. At that point we will also
> extend the remoteproc core to support this.
>
> Based on (but now quite far from) work done by Fernando Guzman Lugo
> <fernando.lugo@ti.com> and Hari Kanigeri <h-kanigeri2@ti.com>.
>
> Designed with Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>.
>
> Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
> Cc: Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
> ---
>  arch/arm/plat-omap/include/plat/remoteproc.h |   56 ++++++
>  drivers/amp/remoteproc/Kconfig               |   21 +++
>  drivers/amp/remoteproc/Makefile              |    4 +-
>  drivers/amp/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c     |  248 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  drivers/amp/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.h     |   69 +++++++
>  5 files changed, 397 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)
>  create mode 100644 arch/arm/plat-omap/include/plat/remoteproc.h
>  create mode 100644 drivers/amp/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c
>  create mode 100644 drivers/amp/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.h

I'm about to add this to linux-next (minus the 'amp' wording); can I
please have your Acked-by for this (at least for the plat-omap change) ?

Thanks,
Ohad.
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at http://www.tux.org/lkml/

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-12-08 09:01    [W:0.356 / U:0.676 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site