lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Nov]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[122/262] /proc/self/numa_maps: restore "huge" tag for hugetlb vmas
3.0-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>

commit fc360bd9cdcf875639a77f07fafec26699c546f3 upstream.

The display of the "huge" tag was accidentally removed in 29ea2f698 ("mm:
use walk_page_range() instead of custom page table walking code").

Reported-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com>
Tested-by: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@vyatta.com>
Reviewed-by: Stephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

---
fs/proc/task_mmu.c | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

--- a/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
+++ b/fs/proc/task_mmu.c
@@ -1039,6 +1039,9 @@ static int show_numa_map(struct seq_file
seq_printf(m, " stack");
}

+ if (is_vm_hugetlb_page(vma))
+ seq_printf(m, " huge");
+
walk_page_range(vma->vm_start, vma->vm_end, &walk);

if (!md->pages)



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-11-10 04:33    [W:1.022 / U:9.008 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site