lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Nov]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [PATCH v2] i2c: convert drivers/i2c/* to use module_platform_driver()
    On Mon, 28 Nov 2011 08:13:26 +0800, Axel Lin wrote:
    > This patch converts the drivers in drivers/i2c/* to use the

    Now drivers/i2c/busses/* even.

    > module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit
    > simpler.
    >
    > Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
    > Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
    > Cc: Jochen Friedrich <jochen@scram.de>
    > Cc: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk>
    > Cc: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
    > Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
    > Cc: Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@googlemail.com>
    > Cc: Barry Song <21cnbao@gmail.com>
    > Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
    > Cc: Yong Zhang <yong.zhang0@gmail.com>
    > Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>
    > Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
    > Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
    > Acked-by: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk>
    > Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
    > Acked-by: Jochen Friedrich<jochen@scram.de>
    > Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>
    > ---
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-at91.c | 17 ++---------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-au1550.c | 13 +------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-cpm.c | 13 +------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-highlander.c | 13 +------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-ibm_iic.c | 13 +------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-iop3xx.c | 16 +---------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-isch.c | 13 +------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-ixp2000.c | 13 +------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-mpc.c | 13 +------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-mv64xxx.c | 15 +--------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-ocores.c | 17 ++---------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-octeon.c | 16 +---------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-pca-platform.c | 14 +-------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-pmcmsp.c | 17 ++---------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-powermac.c | 19 ++-----------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-puv3.c | 16 ++--------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-sh7760.c | 13 +------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-simtec.c | 18 ++----------------
    > drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-xiic.c | 18 ++----------------
    > 19 files changed, 26 insertions(+), 261 deletions(-)
    > (...)

    Reviewed-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>

    As said before, I'll let Ben pick the patch in his tree to minimize the
    risks of merge conflicts.

    --
    Jean Delvare


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2011-11-28 09:29    [W:0.025 / U:30.244 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site