lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2011]   [Jan]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 20/20] BKL: That's all, folks

* Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> wrote:

> This removes the implementation of the big kernel lock,
> at last. A lot of people have worked on this in the
> past, I so the credit for this patch should be with
> everyone who participated in the hunt.
>
> The names on the Cc list are the people that were the
> most active in this, according to the recorded git
> history, in alphabetical order.
>
> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Alessio Igor Bogani <abogani@texware.it>
> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Andrew Hendry <andrew.hendry@gmail.com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
> Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
> Cc: Jan Blunck <jblunck@infradead.org>
> Cc: John Kacur <jkacur@redhat.com>
> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>
> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.org>
> Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
> ---
> include/linux/hardirq.h | 9 +---
> include/linux/smp_lock.h | 65 ----------------------
> init/Kconfig | 5 --
> kernel/sched.c | 7 ---
> lib/Makefile | 1 -
> lib/kernel_lock.c | 136 ----------------------------------------------
> 6 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 222 deletions(-)
> delete mode 100644 include/linux/smp_lock.h
> delete mode 100644 lib/kernel_lock.c

Yay!

Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>

Ingo


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2011-01-26 07:23    [W:0.062 / U:1.796 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site