lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Sep]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
    /
    Date
    From
    SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/3] RFC4106 AES-GCM Driver Using Intel New Instructions
    On Mon, Sep 20, 2010 at 12:21:54PM +0100, Struk, Tadeusz wrote:
    > Hello Herbert,
    > I've reworked the patch 2/3 and successfully applied all of them.
    > The problem was spaces at EOL.
    > Please find the reworked patch below.
    >
    > >From 06444d8a95458d807ae14699e557739281d0b026 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
    > From: Adrian Hoban <ahoban@allen.ir.intel.com>
    > Date: Fri, 10 Sep 2010 18:08:45 +0100
    > Subject: [PATCH 2/3] RFC4106 AES-GCM Driver Using Intel New Instructions
    >
    > This patch adds an optimized RFC4106 AES-GCM implementation for 64-bit
    > kernels. It supports 128-bit AES key size. This leverages the crypto
    > AEAD interface type to facilitate a combined AES & GCM operation to
    > be implemented in assembly code. The assembly code leverages Intel(R)
    > AES New Instructions and the PCLMULQDQ instruction.
    >
    > Signed-off-by: Adrian Hoban <adrian.hoban@intel.com>
    > Signed-off-by: Tadeusz Struk <tadeusz.struk@intel.com>
    > Signed-off-by: Gabriele Paoloni <gabriele.paoloni@intel.com>
    > Signed-off-by: Aidan O'Mahony <aidan.o.mahony@intel.com>
    > Signed-off-by: Erdinc Ozturk <erdinc.ozturk@intel.com>
    > Signed-off-by: James Guilford <james.guilford@intel.com>
    > Signed-off-by: Wajdi Feghali <wajdi.k.feghali@intel.com>

    Sorry, still doesn't work:

    $ git apply ~/p
    fatal: corrupt patch at line 67
    $ patch -s -p1 < ~/p
    patch: **** malformed patch at line 66: ALL_F
    $

    Cheers,
    --
    Email: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
    Home Page: http://gondor.apana.org.au/~herbert/
    PGP Key: http://gondor.apana.org.au/~herbert/pubkey.txt


    \
     
     \ /
      Last update: 2010-09-23 10:01    [W:0.021 / U:60.248 seconds]
    ©2003-2016 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site