lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Sep]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[060/123] x86, tsc: Fix a preemption leak in restore_sched_clock_state()
From: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>

commit 55496c896b8a695140045099d4e0175cf09d4eae upstream.

Doh, a real life genuine preemption leak..

This caused a suspend failure.

Reported-bisected-and-tested-by-the-invaluable: Jeff Chua <jeff.chua.linux@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Cc: Nico Schottelius <nico-linux-20100709@schottelius.org>
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Florian Pritz <flo@xssn.at>
Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
sleep states
LKML-Reference: <1284150773.402.122.camel@laptop>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

---
arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c
@@ -655,7 +655,7 @@ void restore_sched_clock_state(void)

local_irq_save(flags);

- get_cpu_var(cyc2ns_offset) = 0;
+ __get_cpu_var(cyc2ns_offset) = 0;
offset = cyc2ns_suspend - sched_clock();

for_each_possible_cpu(cpu)



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2010-09-18 21:53    [W:0.385 / U:1.744 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site