lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2010]   [Sep]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[085/123] sched: Fix hotplug hang
From: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>

commit 70f1120527797adb31c68bdc6f1b45e182c342c7 upstream

The hot-unplug kstopmachine usage does a wakeup after
deactivating the cpu, hence we cannot use cpu_active()
here but must rely on the good olde online.

Reported-by: Sachin Sant <sachinp@in.ibm.com>
Reported-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Tested-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
LKML-Reference: <1261326987.4314.24.camel@laptop>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
---
kernel/sched.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/kernel/sched.c
+++ b/kernel/sched.c
@@ -2376,7 +2376,7 @@ int select_task_rq(struct task_struct *p
* not worry about this generic constraint ]
*/
if (unlikely(!cpumask_test_cpu(cpu, &p->cpus_allowed) ||
- !cpu_active(cpu)))
+ !cpu_online(cpu)))
cpu = select_fallback_rq(task_cpu(p), p);

return cpu;



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2010-09-18 21:45    [W:0.304 / U:22.628 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site